Browse through Testimonials.  Any questions, feel free to contact us.
Newest to Oldest - Click Here to go to the Testimonial List View
2006 Chevy Equinox

Hello John,

My Cerma Story #1) Treated a Chevy a week ago. Someone very close to me, I cannot disclose who, got out of the car today and removed some items from the back seat, pressed the all door lock button on the passenger side and went into a client’s office for an hour. When they came out, they couldn’t find their keys and thought, Oh no! I’ve locked the keys in the car and I have to call the Auto Club again and get them to open the car. Sure enough, they got to the car and looked in the passenger side and there the keys were still in the ignition. They tried three of the doors and they were locked, was about to call the auto club and thought, “I’ll try all the doors just in case”, then tried the driver’s door. Found it unlocked. They thought it strange that the drivers’ door wouldn’t have locked along with the others so got into the car and sat in the driver’s seat to remove the keys from the ignition. To their surprise, they found that the engine was still running and Read more

Ian Roe 2006 Chevy Equinox 6 cyl with 88,000 km Thursday, June 9, 2011
Bike

Thanks for the emails, i am getting better gas millage in my bike, was at 39 MPG. I am now getting 43 MPG after 300 miles of riding on Cerma! --Greg J. – Wolcott, CT

Greg J. Saturday, June 25, 2016

So...I just got the oil changed to Cerma 5W30 and could feel a huge difference just starting the car up. Engine vibration in the pedal has gone almost to zero and the acceleration feels smoother. The best way to describe how it feels is by watching the test video that john put up comparing the oils. I was running mobil 1 and didn't realize how rough the engine ran compared to the new Cerma oil. After feeling this big of a difference I can't wait to feel the changes over the next 90 days.

copied from: http://www.velosterturbo.org/forum/ veloster-maintenance/5282-good-order-80.html

CH3mist - Veloster Forum Member Hyundai Veloster Saturday, February 1, 2014
16” AR-15

I must admit that I tend to view products with skepticism however the proof was in the data. I saw a legitimate 200 fps gain in a 16” AR-15 that would be the equivalent of having a 20” barrel, as well as a legitimate 150 fps boost in a 40 cal Sig P-229R. Now when cleaning time came around, both guns pretty much wiped clean with minimal fuss. I am looking forward to tinkering with this product and can see that it also has some potential for USPSA shooters who have to meet a minimum power floor providing extra velocity without pressure increase.

Thanks,
Corey Vento- Police training officer
Norwalk CT Police Department
203-854-xxxx

Corey Vento- Police training officer Norwalk CT Police Department Tuesday, May 7, 2013
2005 Chrysler Sebring

Vehicle: 2005 Chrysler Sebring with 54,000 miles.
Product Used: Cerma Engine, Cerma Transmission, and Cerma Blue Ice
Was skeptical despite enthusiastic recommendation from a mechanic friend. Too much snake oil on the market. No longer. Single parent with 3 teen drivers and a fleet of 5 vehicles from 50K-120K on the engines. In all cases, idle quieted and smoother. Acceleration and drift improved and AC cooler (used A/C treatment as well). That is the subjective. Objectively, all cars with gas mileage computers show 1-2 MPG improvement since treatment which is real given 4 different drivers, 3 of whom were unaware of treatment. Very pleased. Though costly will ultimately pay for itself in better mileage and I would guess, less maintenance/repair. Cannot recommend strongly enough. Buy this stuff! --- Don S. Howell, NJ

Don S. 2005 Chrysler Sebring Saturday, July 18, 2015
Mack 350

This stuff is crazy good although I need to replace injection pump on my Mack 350. This product made the truck run the best it has done for a year. Almost made me forget the pump. Suggestions for a new pump? -- Peter P. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Peter P. Mack 350 Sunday, July 24, 2016

I am writing you today to let you know how pleased I am with your product (Cerma). I have seen many products make many claims and usually there is a lot more fluff than there is results. I am the director of sales for a 500 Million dollar a year company in Minneapolis Minnesota, so I have had many people in my office making quite grandiose claims about “great” new products with little to back it up and results that are less than stellar. Being a fairly skeptical person, it took some persuading for me to give Cerma a try as the benefit claims seemed “too good to be true”. Knowing that my older vehicle (1995 Isuzu Rodeo with about 130,000 miles on it) was only getting about 14MPG, I decided to try Cerma in the late summer of 2006 in the crank case of the Rodeo. Right away (with in a minute or two) I noticed the engine seemed to run smoother and it had quicker acceleration, but “would it last?” I thought to myself. The answer was a resounding “YES”. The mileage went up to an average of 16.2MPG Read more

Jay Erickson - Prior Lake Minnesota 1995 Isuzu Rodeo with 130,000 miles Thursday, October 31, 2013
Kia Optima

Good afternoon,
I wanted to report your product results for my 2009 Kia Optima with 35k miles. I added a bottle to the automatic transmission and have experienced a much smoother shifting pattern. Otherwise not much to report.

I added one bottle to the engine oil and have noticed a significant decrease in engine operating noise. So much that at idle I often feel as though the engine stalled out due to lack of any noise or vibration. This is a tremendous improvement over the engine operation prior to the addition of your product. The largest single benefit seems to be an MPG improvement from 27mpg to 30 mpg which constitutes a 10% improvement.

These benefits took about 1,000 miles to really become apparent. I look forward to adding a bottle to my wife's 2003 Ford Expedition with 120k miles and I will report any changes for your records. Sincerely, --Kevin (08/05/2010, 11:59 AM)

Kevin Udell 2009 Kia Optima with 35k miles Thursday, August 5, 2010

Did a test session earlier, the initial run since adding the CERMAX 5W40 oil plus the manual transmission treatment.

First thing I noticed when shifting to second was how much easier the gear went in, I actually said "Wowwww" out loud.

Second thing is that the butt dyno felt an immediate improvement in power. Throttling it only 1/3 of the way down in second gear caused the m/w to spray, invoking a verbal blessing of excrement. Boost was coming on so quickly that I had to raise the engagement point (twice) to restore some throttle linearity. I have to confess that I didn't feel much with either of the treatments (engine & nano) individually after they were added and worked in.

After adding the Cerma Motor Oil, the performance improvement is astounding. Never before have I experienced anything of the sort by merely changing the oil.

Really impressive.
copied from: http://www.velosterturbo.org/forum/ veloster-maintenance/5282-good-order-85.html

Veloster Forum Member Hyundai Veloster Thursday, February 6, 2014

Thanks a lot for explaining in detail how Cerma STM-3 works. I'm going to purchase & use one. My vehicle uses 5W-20 engine oil. Its engine has a Multi-Displacement System application which is viscosity sensitive according to the manufacturer. Best regards & have a great day. Posted: Aug 19th 2014

Purchased CERMA STM-3 a few days ago. After 400+ miles, my Chevy's running a lot smoother & quieter. I've noticed a slight increase in MPG. CERMA-STM3 really works! Thank you very much for an outstanding product. Update: Aug 28th 2014

John Flood Chevy Silverado 6.2 Liter Thursday, August 28, 2014
1998 Dodge Diesel Pickup

I treated my 1998 Dodge Diesel Pickup with 6 oz Cerma Engine| Treatment and the engine smoothed up and has much more power. I am very satisfied with this. I also put 2 oz in the transmission. The transmission was shifting rough and had a slight leak. After adding the Cerma STM-3 Transmission it shifted much smoother and also has stopped leaking. I would recommend it to people to try. – Charles Penner via admin move 02/29/2012, 05:13 PM

Charles Penner 1998 Dodge Diesel Pickup Wednesday, February 29, 2012
5.7l VZ Commdore

i bought a ls1 5.7l VZ Commodore Utility at auction driving home the check engine light was on ( engine code low oil pressure) and the oil light came on and the engine had a knocking / ticking sound in the motor yet oil level was normal i knew i was in for a big $ repair job on engine. i was recommended to use Cerma by panacea bocaf in brisbane australia. I had nothing to loose so warmed up the engine and poured a bottle into the motor and wow!! what a difference it made in just about 10 minutes. The ticking / knocking noise was gone, the check engine light turned off and red oil light turned off. i was stunned that a product could do this. Mate this Cerma product is liquid gold as far as I am concerned. the more km i drove the better the motor sounded thanks for saving me from spending big $$$$. i will always use this product for any future vehicles I will own. -- Robert K. (Laidley, Australia)

Robert K. 5.7l VZ Commodore Tuesday, September 22, 2015

Purchased a 1990 Buick Reatta with 143,000 miles on it. It runs great and can only run better with the Cerma products I just purchased (Cerma Engine Value Package) and based on the success of your products in my other vehicles! 1997 Toyota Avalon, 1991 Mercedes 420SEL, 1988 Cadillac Eldorado and 2006 Mercedes E350. Thank you! -- Raul Y.

Raul Y. 1990 Buick Reatta Friday, June 10, 2016

Hello,
Just want to let you know of the positive results I have had so far: 2300 miles since Cerma was added to crankcase; oil consumption has been cut in half, from 4 quarts per month down to 2 quarts per month; slight mileage increase, about 1 mile per gallon more. Compression is far better than when I purchase the car at 93k ( I now have 148k on the odometer).
Thank you, Scott A

Scott A. 2002 Nissan Altima 2.5L Wednesday, June 11, 2014
Dipstick

Well its finally complete,.. my VT has been engine treated, 6000 mi. ran in, and turbo treated, 6500 miles ran in. 7500 mi. can around, the "carrier" Motul which had served me well ( I'm a fan Cbrmale), was scheduled to come out and be replaced BY !!! TADAA !! CERMA oil 5w40. As I did my oil change I noticed something about the dipstick I hadn't noticed before....There was a "coating" on the entire portion of the stick which swims in the oil in the oil pan. What was really interesting about this "coating":
- I could not scrape it off.
-And its nature was extremely SLIPPERY to the touch with ones finger coated in oil. It was markedly more "slippery" than the portion of the dipstick which was uncoated. CERMA binds to wherever there is heat and or friction. CARBON CAN NEVER STICK TO A CERMA TREATED SURFACE. (YES,..our dirty GDI's,..no more build up). The oil makes carbon bind to itself rendering it salvageable in size for out filter media.

The inventor of CERMA had explained to me that Read more

Peter K. (aka Gaijii) From Veloster Forum -- CERMA Treatments/Oil/Lubricants: For the good of the order Saturday, December 28, 2013
1990 Mitsubishi Montero

What the ......, this stuff actually works!
Here's the story...1990 Mitsubishi Montero that I bought new. First it was the unofficial Cheerleading Team vehicle for my daughter and now it is the unofficial Baseball Team vehicle for my son. Currently at 144,853 miles. I was turned on to CERMA by a gear head/mechanic friend of mine who swears by this product. Honestly didn't believe him, I actually tried it to sort of prove him wrong! Engine oil treatment first. When I added the treatment the engine ran smoother and quieter, literally within minutes.

Drove the Montero like that for around 2,500 miles then did an oil change. I did the oil change myself with the aforementioned gear head/mechanic. (By the way, the oil came out very dirty as a result of the treatment cleaning the engine). Added CERMA Motor Oil and noticed more power, and even smoother running than before.

NOW HERE IS THE KICKER.......my friend had the oil that we took out tested and the test showed that I have anti-freeze Read more

Chris C. 1990 Mitsubishi Montero Tuesday, April 7, 2015
1987 Suzuki Samurai

I put Cerma Engine Treatment into our 1987 Suzuki Samurai. It completely smoothed out the idle, and improved our gas mileage by about 18% right away! Love this stuff! --Ethan M. via Facebook

Ethan M. via Facebook 1987 Suzuki Samurai Friday, June 10, 2016
Carbide Chain Saw

I think we performed a pretty significant experiment with your product today. My training officer did not return to the office but I will get more information tomorrow. We took 2 identical roof cutting carbide chain saws and had the same operator on the same roof make cuts one after the other. Both saws were clean and one was treated with your Cerma grease product. My mechanic also attended and I got this information verbally from him, report and probably a video that I requested to follow. One saw treated with the grease and the other without. The temperatures of the chain varied from 185 deg F (treated chain) to 340 Deg F (untreated) and the saw did 6 cuts straight (treated) vs. curving toward the end of the cut for the non-treated. The stuff worked pretty well. This was all verbal and I will try to tighten up the numbers etc tomorrow. Also this was done with my East Haven FD personnel and New Haven Fire personnel together which is how we have been training on some houses that I had Read more

Chief Doug Carbide Chain Saws Wednesday, April 1, 2015

Wanted to update on the Lancer. We are 2k miles into the cerma max 5w40 oil and I pulled the dipstick... No joke it looks like I just did the oil change. I'll post up pics when I get a chance. As a reminder the Lancer has 111k so I expected to see some dark oil. But it was completely see through and honey brown just like the day I put it in. Take it or leave it. I have always taken good care of this car, but it runs better than it ever has.

Turbomatte Mitsubishi Lancer Thursday, June 12, 2014
Ford F350 7.3L IH Diesel

I added the Cerma to the engine (7.3L IH diesel) and power steering box but not yet to the rest of the drive train. When I first put my foot on the gas, my diesel ran like a gasoline engine smooth and fast. Had to slow down on purpose. Gave Cerma and you a plug on one of the shows I did including your #. Hope it brings you business! Be well and God bless, --Dr. Wong (admin move Original post: Apr 12, 2012)

Dr. Wong Ford F350 7.3L IH Diesel Thursday, April 12, 2012

9/10/2015:
Hi, Just wanted let you know about the incredible results experienced with your Auto Transmission Treatment. I had already used the Engine Treatment around 1 ½ years ago and then added the Transmission Treatment in March 2014. When I first bought the car around 6 years ago the transmission randomly clunked a bit when stopping at lights. This clunk pretty much progressed to almost every time I stopped and was quite loud. I put the Transmission Treatment in before going on a 40 minute drive. My friend said, “If that fixes that clunk, I’ll call it a miracle.” I stopped at a couple of lights on the way and it was still clunking, however by the time I reached the 3rd set at around 15 minutes on the road, it stopped completely. Then all the remainder of the trip...zero clunk! It still happens on a rare occasion but is 95% better. It’s a miracle!
P.S.: To me, the photos below are visible proof that Cerma continuously keeps engines clean. After seeing photo (left) posted Read more

Robin V. 1996 Mitsubishi Magna V6 Sedan Thursday, September 10, 2015
2015 Subaru Outback

Unbelievable MPG increase!! My new 2015 subaru outback 3000 miles had 27.4 miles per gallon. I added this to the oil chamber under the hood, reved the engine up to 4000 rpm's for a few minutes, then drove it hard for 30 minutes on streets and freeway mostly. It's been 8 months and this car just keeps climbing in MPG every month. I am currently getting 38.6 MPG!!! Yes I'm very impressed and honestly surprised at the results. It was worth the $$$ for sure. -- Jennifer V. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Jennifer V. 2015 Subaru Outback Saturday, May 28, 2016
WV Passat 2001

Great product, Works as advertised! Used on 4 cylinder WV Passat 2001 (Diesel) and 2011 Kia Forte (Gasoline). After treating the engines with this product and driving 30 miles the cars became quieter. In addition, the engine's operating temperature decreased and after couple of months I noticed 3-5% decrease in the gas consumption. If all this really hold true in the future this product will pay itself in the next 5000 miles. For best results, make sure you follow the setup instruction. -- Gi R. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Gi R. WV Passat 2001 Saturday, November 30, 2013

I've tried them all and Cerma is by far the best product on the market! Better fuel economy, my engine runs smother and quieter than when I had it rebuilt, you can feel the increased power through out the power curve and I fill up less than I deed prior to treating my engine and am now running the incredible EVO oil. If you want the very best for your vehicle then you need to try it out for yourself, you will not be disappointed.

David T 2002 Lexus RX 300 Sunday, September 7, 2014

YOUR ENGINE TREATMENT IS THE BEST VALUE FOR THE MONEY AVAILABLE IN THIS OR ANY OTHER WORLD. IT WORKED SO WELL ON MY INCURABLE INTEGRA ENGINE, I ALMOST CONSIDER IT PROOF THAT WE HAVE ALIEN TECHNOLOGY. --Peter V. (Post 1 via order notes - 04/02/2011)

THIS IS ONE OF THE GREATEST PRODUCTS I HAVE EVER BOUGHT. ITS LIKE THE FENDER STRATOCASTER. THE RESULTS ARE SO GREAT I TELL EVERYONE THAT IT'S ALIEN TECHNOLOGY. YOU TURNED MY ACURA WITH A TRANSPLANTED HONDA ENGINE FROM AN ENGINE THAT WOULD CRAP OUT AT 5,000 RPMS NO MATTER HOW MUCH MONEY AND EFFORT WAS PUT INTO IT INTO A FINELY TUNED RACE CAR ENGINE!!!!!!! I LOVE YOU - I WILL ALWAYS LOVE YOU. THE PROBLEM WAS, IN FACT, DISHARMONIC RESONANCE. THE ALIENS WOULD BE PROUD OF YOU.) --Peter V. (Post 2 via order notes - 04/13/2012)

YOUR PRODUCT IS ONE OF THE GREATEST PRODUCTS I HAVE EVER PURCHASED. IT TURNED MY 89 ACURA FROM A FRUSTRATING ADVENTURE IN MONEY SPENT INTO A RACE READY SUPERCAR. --Peter V. (Post 3 via order notes - 09/16/2012)

CERMA Read more

PETER V. 89 ACURA WITH A HONDA B-16 ENGINE Friday, February 21, 2014
Honda 1300 Shadow

I am the guy who spoke with you at length and purchased some fuel treatment, oil additive and gun lube. I put the fuel and oil additives in immediately. I have also run 2 more tanks of fuel with treatment, reducing additive each time and the last tank had none applied. The bike is running great! The lifter noise seems to be lessened also.

I also put the fuel treatment in a friend's Honda 1300 Shadow that he just bought from someone who had stored it for four years. It was running poorly with lots of issues. A loud 2 into 1 collector with no baffling, no back pressure, it had to be run with the choke partially on, so it was starving for fuel. Either not jetted to the exhaust or plugged with varnish. I had to ride it from North Adams halfway down CT to his home since he had injured himself. I gave it three caps of additive and ran the tank well past reserve. Gassed up just before his house and it was running well with the choke off. -- Kurt P. - N Adams, MA

Kurt P. Honda 1300 Shadow Friday, June 24, 2016

CERMA changed my old engine with 225,000 miles to a NEW engine with a power never seen. When I received the package, i opened it and i was suprised seeing the little bottle that i bought for 100 USD. When i am back to Haiti, i added the contains to my engine with 224,000 miles (Montero Sport 1998 ES I4 2.4L) immediately i feel my older engine is not the same, i got a new engine more powerful. my car is going to develop a power never seen since i bought it from Atlanta USA. This product is simply the best in this category. By Zerocool on Jan 05, 2015 via Amazon

Zerocool Montero Sport 1998 ES I4 2.4L Monday, January 5, 2015
2004 Ford Edge

Hello Jim,

I would like to thank you for introducing me to Cerma and to such a quality product.

I am a certified Automotive Service Excellence Master Technician with 53 years of experience. I am always interested in the latest technology for automobiles and machinery. After putting Cerma in my 2004 Ford Edge Ranger with a V6 3.0 engine there was an increase of 17 miles with the first tank of fuel. The second tank of fuel there was an increase of 37 miles per tank. I was extremely pleased with the increased performance of my truck.

I am very impressed what my truck now achieves simply by adding Cerma. I could not believe it. As you know, Cerma was added to my wife’s 2000 Honda Accord and I will be able to report back to you the results soon.

Thank you for bringing this new product to my attention.

Regards, Robert Wilder
Clear Lake, IA 50428
Admin move from previous site. Original post: June 5, 2012

Robert Wilder 2004 Ford Edge Tuesday, June 5, 2012

I've already used Cerma STM-3 Engine Treatment on 1 vehicle and plan to use this shipment to do a second. Great product, great support. I love this product, and keep buying it when I discover a friend or acquaintance who needs it too. Thanks! – Stephen Wild Post 2 (04/13/2012, 07:46 PM)

In addition to treating the drive train of my vehicle with Cerma, I used the product in another application with the intent of verifying its effectiveness. We know Cerma fills in the unseen inperfections on a metallic surface, but all the moving parts in a vehicle drive train are relatively massive and hidden from sight. I wanted to try it on something much less massive and more accessible to sight, sound and feel. So treated the cutter block and screen of my electric shaver with Cerma. In this application, the moving surfaces are powered by a tiny motor compared to the motor in a car or truck, and the surfaces involved are much smaller. But I thought it should still work to fill in the microscopic Read more

Stephen Wild Jeep Grand Cherokee Friday, April 13, 2012
Ken's Automotive Services

Cerma lubrication is an advanced metal treatment that works great to reduce heat and friction in engines , drive trains and A/C compressors. The engines, drive trains, A/C compressors we have installed it in run much quieter, smoother and cooler! We would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to improve their vehicles performance and increase vehicle longevity. --Ken Faurot Owner: Ken's Automotive Services

Ken Faurot Owner: Ken's Automotive Services Wednesday, March 7, 2012
Cerma Attends Auto Fest with Josh Borne

For a freestyle stunt rider, "heat is the biggest problem for bikes”. "Took me some time to test the product in the Kawasaki, but finally was able to try it out....definitely amazed!!! ... Dropped engine running temp by almost 20 degrees.” -- Josh Borne

Josh Borne is a championship freestyle competition performer, a premier professional freestyle extreme athlete, and a world renowned competitor on the XDL Championship Sportbike Freestyle Series and multiple other circuits. Borne has traveled across the nation and around the globe showcasing his high energy talents to crowds of all ages.

Josh Borne - Professional Freestyle Extreme Athlete Cerma Attends Auto Fest with Josh Borne Monday, November 30, 2015
2004 Nissan Maxima

I put both transmission and engine treatment in our Maxima last night,drove about 35 miles. I noticed a smoother running engine right away. Drove another 50 miles today, gas mileage is up about 2 miles a gallon. Will switch to Cerma Oil in about 3k miles. -- Sherman J. Round Rock, TX

Sherman J. 2004 Nissan Maxima Monday, June 22, 2015
40 FT Meridian Yacht

The boat is going over 28 MPH. Granted clean bottom and props but I don’t believe it ever went over 26ish on this boat. It is a 40 FT Meridian Yacht weighing 17 tons. Top end speed was increased about 10% and that is before we start with the CERMAX Motor Oil.

Leigh Overland 40 FT Meridian Yacht Wednesday, June 4, 2014
2004 Ford Ranger

When I first went to use this product, I was a bit skeptical, I had an issue with my truck starting. I had tried every chemical to run through the gas tank claiming to "fix" rough starts, all of them failing miserably. I ran the Cerma fuel treatment through and sure enough, next day, my truck started up beautifully. That was enough to convince me to try the transmission treatment to see if it could handle the transmission issue, sure enough after running it through my transmission for a couple hundred miles, 1st to 2nd smoothed right out. Now I've got the engine treatment. This is the only liquid I've ever seen that actually not only works and does what it says, but exceeded my expectations. Excellent product! -- CJ, Danbury, CT

CJ 2004 Ford Ranger, 4.0L, non-turbo, 4 spd automatic 4X4 Sunday, May 3, 2015
2004 silverado 5.3 v8

O ahhhhhhh mazing :) At first glance, i thought the price was a little crazy.but some in-the-know car guys that i know convinced me to give it a try, and i probably shouldn't have tried it on my only vehicle, but what the hell :D. my vehicle wasn't in bad shape (2004 silverado 5.3 v8) it had a slight tick at high rpm/high speed, i didn't make loud noises/vibration. i received the Cerma engine treatment very quickly ( fast shipment), eager to try. i used as instructed and im very impressed thus far with the results. improved pick-up, engine is quieter, ticking at high speed gone :D. i believe i will consider purchasing other Cerma products. please note this has been only the first day, will update if anything changes/improves. have a great day -- Stephen Reposted from http://www.amazon.com/Cerma-Gas-Ceramic-Engine-Treatment/dp/B00AZONLUC/ By stephen on May 23, 2013:

Stephen 2004 silverado 5.3 v8 Thursday, May 23, 2013
Ford F-150

The amazing Cerma technology! The reason I say amazing is because I worked at Douglas Aircraft in the engineering changes on the DC-9 program way back in the early 1960’s and we had a Cerma type product that did two things, stopped friction and heat, the difference was that technology back then was kept under lock and key in a high security vault. It cost $5,000 per ounce.

I take my hat off to John Murray and the Cerma team for breaking the code of this technology and making it available to the general public for just pennies a treatment. I know by putting the One Time Cerma Treatment in my car or aircraft engine that I can double the life of my engine and save thousands of dollars in oil changes, maintenance and fuel savings. Less friction and heat is a real game changer.

My bright red Ford 150 with the chrome and tow package that I bought brand new right off of the show room floor had 120,000 miles on it when I put the Cerma Treatment in my engine and transmission. I could hear Read more

Capt. Gary Pylant Ford F-150 Thursday, September 3, 2015
2002 Toyota Sienna Minivan

I used Cerma STM-3 Engine Treatment in my 2002 Toyota Sienna Minivan; Fuel mileage went up from 260 mile per tank to 355 miles extremely happy with gas saved. I also used Cerma in my 2000 Dodge Caravan SE; Fuel mileage went up from 245 miles per full tank to 350 miles now. Lastly, I tried Cerma in my 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan SE FLV; Fuel mileage went up from 235 miles per tank to 365 miles per tank. Also, I now change my oil every 4000 mile ... not 3000 miles as I used to. Thanks.... Cerma! – OKTAY TUZER (03/07/2012, 09:51 AM)

OKTAY TUZER 2002 Toyota Sienna Minivan Wednesday, March 7, 2012
Toro Push Mower

GREAT product I use CERMA in EVERYTHING from my TORO push mower to both my Chevrolet vehicles with GREATLY improved gas mileage & lawn mower that runs like a "swiss watch" As long as CERMA is around I will be a Loyal customer, Thanks!

Re-posted from General Testimonials Aug 22/2010 by Admin

Anonymous Toro Push Mower Sunday, August 22, 2010
BMW 318i

Hi everyone!

This post is a "give back" I hope to help a few with this one, as so many helped me with replies on my first post. I learned much. At that time I was asking about re-powering or rebuilding the b43 Onan in my well maintained '83 BMW 318i. The reason was that it smoked FIERCELY, and overall sounded "loose." Despite those problems, it did still run with authority. Now I have resolved both those problems BEAUTIFULLY, almost without turning a bolt. My Onan hums smoother than any I have EVER heard.

OK, before I go any further, this is not a "spam" post. I bought the stuff I'll tell you about just like anybody else. I was reading on another forum about ceramic coating the insides of an engine, even old worn engines, how sweet they run after, and on and on. With that in mind, I went looking for the stuff they were talking about, an additive called cerma. Not being a big fan of additives, I paused and debated if I really wanted to spend $40 plus shipping on 2oz. of wonder goo. Read more

Mike Wentz '83 BMW 318i Friday, August 7, 2009
2001 Toyota Avalon

I've read this thread for a while and decided to buy some AT treatment and 2 engine treatments yesterday. But not for my Veloster. I bought a beater truck (165K miles) for hunting and use around the house so I'm going to treat that with CERMA because why not. I'm also putting an engine treatment into my moms car that just crossed the 300k mark. I've done homework on CERMA, listened to the discussions/arguments on here, and for me the "proof" will be the difference in these 2 vehicles after the treatments. Based on that I will decide whether or not to bother putting it in my VT. ))

UPDATE:
So it's been a couple of months since I put engine treatment in my mom's (2001 Toyota Avalon) and my girlfriends car (2004 Toyota Corolla), I only told them I was doing something to their engine. After about a week my mom came to me and said that her hard shifting had disappeared and that it was smoother at idle. I drove her car myself at that point and sure enough, the quick/hard shifting had stopped. Read more

TheBlackBass 2001 Toyota Avalon Tuesday, February 23, 2016
Motorcycle

I was your biggest skeptic. I bought the Cerma Engine Treatment because of how passionate you were about the product. It has been sitting on my toolbox for months. I put Ii t in the bike today and within an hour I noticed it working. Wish I hadn’t waited so long. What have you got for my tranny? -- Joe Matteis Branford, CT via text from CermaLube

Joe M. Joe M. Branford, CT Sunday, July 17, 2016

Before using Cerma, this car, a work car with 160K miles, would jerk every time it changed gears when you drive and the water temperature would be pointed a little over half way up the temperature gauge. I was a little skeptical before but kept reading the testimonials and watching the videos and decided to buy to see how it works.

I followed the instructions on how to add these additives to a "T" and I have to honestly say I am blown away with the results. After adding Cerma to the engine and the transmission and the fuel, and revving it for the recommended time, I took it out for a spin and drove for about 25-30 miles and before I even got to the highway, I felt the transmission shift smooth like it was a new car, and there is a noticeable power difference. I was easily passing up cars that were already going over the speed limit. But the biggest change I noticed after adding Cerma was the temperature difference. This car's normal operating temperature was a little over half the gauge Read more

Tuan H. 2002 Honda Accord EX V6 Tuesday, July 19, 2016

In my application, 1991 BMW 750i 5.0L 12 cylinder, I was mainly trying to correct annoying hydraulic lifter noise without having to replace any lifters. The Cerma product worked almost immediately to quiet all noisy lifters and they have remained quiet for the last 30K miles on an engine that now has 186K miles. I also notice smoother idle and overall performance, if that is possible with a 12 cylinder motor! I also used it in the tandem hydraulic pump (power steering and load leveling rear suspension systems) and power steering "groan" has greatly diminished!
Mark C. McCafferty, P.E. (admin move 02/29/2012, 05:16 PM)

Mark C. McCafferty, P.E. 1991 BMW 750i 5.0L 12 cylinder Tuesday, February 18, 2014
Ford F150

Best product yet. I am a contractor. I put a lot of miles on my trucks -- about 500,000 on one truck that I bought brand new 4 years ago. I put in Cerma after I saw a YouTube video and thought to give it a try. I was initially worried about the expense in buying the product, but almost immediately, I was impressed. Thanks Cerma for making the best damn thing yet and saving me a crap ton of money in the process.-- Colt J.

Colt J. Ford F150 Wednesday, January 29, 2014
Yanmar Tractor

I was a skeptic, but when I added the Cerma Engine Oil Treatment to my Yanmar, the change was amazing! Within 20 minutes the engine smoothed out, became much quieter, and is clearly running much better. I can pull an extra 300-400 rpm – that means more horsepower out the shaft – without smoking from overloading the engine. I’ve also started using the fuel treatment and it seems like she’s running cleaner, too.
Thanks, Chuck W. Danvers, MA

Chuck W. Yanmar Tractor Thursday, September 3, 2015
223,000 Miles

Engine Treatment: Added CERMA and gas mileage has increased and harmonics are much better. Love to drive my car more than ever. Bought a car with over 223,000 hard miles. Added CERMA and gas mileage has increased and harmonics are much better. Love to drive my car more than ever. -- Scott S. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Transmission Treatment: Bought a car with over 222, 000 miles on it. Added it, and the trans works great. Still not finished yet. Much quieter and smoother. -- Scott S. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Fuel Treatment: Worked as advertised. Car runs smoother and got over 33 miles per gallon on a recent trip. Not bad for a v-6 with 234,000 miles on it! -- Scott S. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Power Steering Treatment: Worked as advertised in both cars I used it in. Especially my older Suburban with 223,000 miles. Had a pesky power steering unit that was giving me problems, but not any more! -- Scott S. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Scott S. 223,000 Miles Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Dear Great Cerma Product, I have just used the transmission and engine treatment. So Far So Good. I notice an improvement with the transmission, and the engine seems to be idling smother and faster. I expect to be most pleased with my investment on a 191K mile CHEVY Venture 3.4 van. -- Robert F.

Robert F. Chevy 1998 Venture LS Monday, December 21, 2015

I have gone through 1000 miles of engine treatment+Transmission fluid change followed by 4000 miles of Cerma oil ->Filter change -> then another 1000 miles. So I have posted on Veloster forum that I used to get 26.8 MPG at my best on 100% highway trips (cruising at 75~80mph). Here is the MPG calculation done by OBD II. It was 80% Highway + 20% local, cruising at 65~70 on highway

Well.. even though the benchmark trip was at higher speed, overall 23% improvement shows even if i travel at the same speed, i will still get over 10% from the previous reading. Thank you so much!
Sungyoung Kim (admin E-Mail Post)

Sungyoung Kim 1998 Ford Mustang V6 168,000 Miles Thursday, June 12, 2014
1990 560 SEC Benz

I never bother writing reviews, however, this product is FANTASTIC!! 560 SEC Benz with 113k miles, about 30k since valves...UNBELIEVABLE!! Cold start on 1st turn of starter EVERY time, not the 4-6 turns... After the results with oil treatment, did tranny, power steering and fuel treatments... Tires squealing out of stand still when pedal punched AND chirping again into 2nd gear...with an automatic. Strongly recommend to anybody who wants increases performance and efficiency and reduces emissions and wear and tear... I went for 1st ever Cali smog test...guy was shaking his head saying these older benzs with big motors are a problem...passed with flying colors. This is product is the real deal. -- Pdidheon via Amazon

Pdidheon 1990 560 SEC Benz Monday, March 23, 2015
Intake

So here we are at 50,000 miles. Picture here is the cleanest intake valves ever seen on a GDI motor, by two EQUUS techs with 35 years experience between them. CERMA works. Way beyond anything.... Those of you contemplating its use, what are you waiting for. The SS turbo is going to heat up everything, CERMA AT fluids and AT treatments will enable the car to handle it in conjunction with some race quality SETRAB cooling products. Those that doubted and still won't admit it, .........Show me better, I defy you too. You can't. You won't. See you at 100K guys. -- Peter K. (aka Gaijii)

Peter K. (aka Gaijii) From Veloster Forum -- CERMA Treatments/Oil/Lubricants: For the good of the order Sunday, November 1, 2015
2011 Ford Fusion SE

8/27/14 - FYI! I had my car at the dealer this morning for a recall service appt. My 2011 Fusion with 81k miles on the 2.5L 4 cyl duratec engine was "quieter then a brand new engine in any car found on the lot..." according to the service technician who worked on the car.

8/14/14 - When I changed to Cermax 5W20 on 7/8 I had 73,903 miles. Today, I have 80,533. This is the result of two round trip drives, one to Las Vegas, NV and recently to Albuquerque, NM. Both drives stressed the engine! I drove through extreme temperatures of 102' -104' degree heat, the a/c loading the engine, and sustaining highway speeds of 75 - 80 mph through the mountains of Colorado and Utah, and the desert of New Mexico. The engine remains quiet and runs smooth

8/3/15 - Just an update. I've not driven my car since 7/22, after returning from Vegas, a 3,400 mile trip. I'm prepping to drive now on another trek to Albuquerque on the same oil and filter. The engine sounds very quiet.

5/20/15 - A quick Read more

Douglas E. Immediate improvement! - 2011 Ford Fusion SE Sunday, October 11, 2015
Dodge Ram 250

Dear Cerma, I started using your products in the summer of 2013. I travel all over the country in my 1991 Dodge D250 two wheel drive with a 5.9 L Cummins turbo diesel. I have a topper on it and drive between 57 and 60 mph when on the highway. I always fuel up the same way and avoid biodiesel when I can help it (Affects my mileage drastically). I averaged about 22 mpg before I started using Cerma engine oil. About 6 months into using the Cerma I noticed my highway mileage average coming in at around 23.4 to 23.9 mpg. A year later I was averaging 25.5 mpg. This last run I had from Ohio to Florida on consecutive tanks I averaged 27.2 mpg with a high this year of 28.1 mpg (I attribute the 28.1 to driving a almost 300 miles at 45 mph and not my usual 57 to 60 mph.). The other thing I noticed is the color of the oil on my dipstick. Before Cerma I used Shell Rotella 15w -40 and changed it every 5,000 miles. After every oil change the oil was just as black as it had been before I changed Read more

Tom C. Dodge Ram 250 Monday, October 26, 2015
Pontiac Formula

I bought a bottle of Cerma on the recommendation of a friend at work. My 2001 Pontiac Formula had a lifter tick that I was hoping to get rid of. After putting in the Cermax and letting the engine run for 5 minutes, the tick was GONE! He later asked me if my car had more power, but with the LS1 (300HP) engine I couldn't feel any difference. But at 70mph my engine RPMs went down from a little over 1500 to 1250, so I can say that my engine is making the same power without working as hard. Getting rid of the lifter tick was worth the price alone! Thank you, Cerma!

Richie, Iowa (Aug 12, 2010)

Richie 2001 Pontiac Formula Thursday, August 12, 2010

Hi John. I decided to try Cerma and my first use was in my daughter's 2002 Mazda Tribute with about 100,000 kms on it. It was running a bit rough and mileage was low 20's per gallon. I treated it and then we went on a family trip, loaded with 4 adults and full of golf clubs and luggage. We averaged 32 MPG, with lots of passing power and smoothed out idle. I have used it since in all my vehicles with more than satisfactory results, and plan on doing all of the transmissions shortly.
Regards, Tom D.

Tom D. 2002 Mazda Tribute Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I put Cerma Trans in and have noticed the trans shifts better and the temp gauge is reading cooler.

– Drew (10/25/2012, 09:35 PM)

Drew Challenger RT Thursday, October 25, 2012

Note on Testimonials

In accordance with the FTC guidelines concerning use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising, you should be aware of the following:

• Testimonials displayed are given verbatim except for correction of grammatical or typing errors.  Some have been shortened where the testimonial was lengthy or portions were repetitive.

• Customer testimonials received are individual experiences by persons who have used our products, and the effectiveness of our products varies depending on each customer’s situation.

• Testimonials and case histories reflect individual results and Cermastore.com does not assert that they are typical results you should expect to achieve.

Note:  All Cerma products are backed by a 100% purchase price warranty, if you do not think you have received your monies worth in using our products, contact us.

Note on Testimonials

  • Cerma STM-3
    Technology and
    Information

    Learn More
  • Cerma Motor Oil
    Technology and
    Information

    Learn More
  • Cerma Blue Ice
    Technology and
    Information

    Learn More