Browse through Testimonials.  Any questions, feel free to contact us.
Newest to Oldest - Click Here to go to the Testimonial List View
2004 Nissan Maxima

I put both transmission and engine treatment in our Maxima last night,drove about 35 miles. I noticed a smoother running engine right away. Drove another 50 miles today, gas mileage is up about 2 miles a gallon. Will switch to Cerma Oil in about 3k miles. -- Sherman J. Round Rock, TX

Sherman J. 2004 Nissan Maxima Monday, June 22, 2015
Ford F350 7.3L IH Diesel

I added the Cerma to the engine (7.3L IH diesel) and power steering box but not yet to the rest of the drive train. When I first put my foot on the gas, my diesel ran like a gasoline engine smooth and fast. Had to slow down on purpose. Gave Cerma and you a plug on one of the shows I did including your #. Hope it brings you business! Be well and God bless, --Dr. Wong (admin move Original post: Apr 12, 2012)

Dr. Wong Ford F350 7.3L IH Diesel Thursday, April 12, 2012
Dipstick

Well its finally complete,.. my VT has been engine treated, 6000 mi. ran in, and turbo treated, 6500 miles ran in. 7500 mi. can around, the "carrier" Motul which had served me well ( I'm a fan Cbrmale), was scheduled to come out and be replaced BY !!! TADAA !! CERMA oil 5w40. As I did my oil change I noticed something about the dipstick I hadn't noticed before....There was a "coating" on the entire portion of the stick which swims in the oil in the oil pan. What was really interesting about this "coating":
- I could not scrape it off.
-And its nature was extremely SLIPPERY to the touch with ones finger coated in oil. It was markedly more "slippery" than the portion of the dipstick which was uncoated. CERMA binds to wherever there is heat and or friction. CARBON CAN NEVER STICK TO A CERMA TREATED SURFACE. (YES,..our dirty GDI's,..no more build up). The oil makes carbon bind to itself rendering it salvageable in size for out filter media.

The inventor of CERMA had explained to me that Read more

Peter K. (aka Gaijii) From Veloster Forum -- CERMA Treatments/Oil/Lubricants: For the good of the order Saturday, December 28, 2013

Before using Cerma, this car, a work car with 160K miles, would jerk every time it changed gears when you drive and the water temperature would be pointed a little over half way up the temperature gauge. I was a little skeptical before but kept reading the testimonials and watching the videos and decided to buy to see how it works.

I followed the instructions on how to add these additives to a "T" and I have to honestly say I am blown away with the results. After adding Cerma to the engine and the transmission and the fuel, and revving it for the recommended time, I took it out for a spin and drove for about 25-30 miles and before I even got to the highway, I felt the transmission shift smooth like it was a new car, and there is a noticeable power difference. I was easily passing up cars that were already going over the speed limit. But the biggest change I noticed after adding Cerma was the temperature difference. This car's normal operating temperature was a little over half the gauge Read more

Tuan H. 2002 Honda Accord EX V6 Tuesday, July 19, 2016

CERMA changed my old engine with 225,000 miles to a NEW engine with a power never seen. When I received the package, i opened it and i was suprised seeing the little bottle that i bought for 100 USD. When i am back to Haiti, i added the contains to my engine with 224,000 miles (Montero Sport 1998 ES I4 2.4L) immediately i feel my older engine is not the same, i got a new engine more powerful. my car is going to develop a power never seen since i bought it from Atlanta USA. This product is simply the best in this category. By Zerocool on Jan 05, 2015 via Amazon

Zerocool Montero Sport 1998 ES I4 2.4L Monday, January 5, 2015
Kia Optima

Good afternoon,
I wanted to report your product results for my 2009 Kia Optima with 35k miles. I added a bottle to the automatic transmission and have experienced a much smoother shifting pattern. Otherwise not much to report.

I added one bottle to the engine oil and have noticed a significant decrease in engine operating noise. So much that at idle I often feel as though the engine stalled out due to lack of any noise or vibration. This is a tremendous improvement over the engine operation prior to the addition of your product. The largest single benefit seems to be an MPG improvement from 27mpg to 30 mpg which constitutes a 10% improvement.

These benefits took about 1,000 miles to really become apparent. I look forward to adding a bottle to my wife's 2003 Ford Expedition with 120k miles and I will report any changes for your records. Sincerely, --Kevin (08/05/2010, 11:59 AM)

Kevin Udell 2009 Kia Optima with 35k miles Thursday, August 5, 2010
Lexus IS

John,
I applied the product to my Lexus, and I could tell and real difference in power. If I can get my right foot to cooperate, I bet I’ll see fuel savings. I just wanted to let you know. REALLY COOL! --Dennis B
received via e-mail at cermaceo@gmail.com (Nov. 12 2010)

Dennis B 2007 Lexus IS 350 Friday, November 12, 2010
223,000 Miles

Engine Treatment: Added CERMA and gas mileage has increased and harmonics are much better. Love to drive my car more than ever. Bought a car with over 223,000 hard miles. Added CERMA and gas mileage has increased and harmonics are much better. Love to drive my car more than ever. -- Scott S. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Transmission Treatment: Bought a car with over 222, 000 miles on it. Added it, and the trans works great. Still not finished yet. Much quieter and smoother. -- Scott S. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Fuel Treatment: Worked as advertised. Car runs smoother and got over 33 miles per gallon on a recent trip. Not bad for a v-6 with 234,000 miles on it! -- Scott S. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Power Steering Treatment: Worked as advertised in both cars I used it in. Especially my older Suburban with 223,000 miles. Had a pesky power steering unit that was giving me problems, but not any more! -- Scott S. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Scott S. 223,000 Miles Tuesday, September 29, 2015

YOUR ENGINE TREATMENT IS THE BEST VALUE FOR THE MONEY AVAILABLE IN THIS OR ANY OTHER WORLD. IT WORKED SO WELL ON MY INCURABLE INTEGRA ENGINE, I ALMOST CONSIDER IT PROOF THAT WE HAVE ALIEN TECHNOLOGY. --Peter V. (Post 1 via order notes - 04/02/2011)

THIS IS ONE OF THE GREATEST PRODUCTS I HAVE EVER BOUGHT. ITS LIKE THE FENDER STRATOCASTER. THE RESULTS ARE SO GREAT I TELL EVERYONE THAT IT'S ALIEN TECHNOLOGY. YOU TURNED MY ACURA WITH A TRANSPLANTED HONDA ENGINE FROM AN ENGINE THAT WOULD CRAP OUT AT 5,000 RPMS NO MATTER HOW MUCH MONEY AND EFFORT WAS PUT INTO IT INTO A FINELY TUNED RACE CAR ENGINE!!!!!!! I LOVE YOU - I WILL ALWAYS LOVE YOU. THE PROBLEM WAS, IN FACT, DISHARMONIC RESONANCE. THE ALIENS WOULD BE PROUD OF YOU.) --Peter V. (Post 2 via order notes - 04/13/2012)

YOUR PRODUCT IS ONE OF THE GREATEST PRODUCTS I HAVE EVER PURCHASED. IT TURNED MY 89 ACURA FROM A FRUSTRATING ADVENTURE IN MONEY SPENT INTO A RACE READY SUPERCAR. --Peter V. (Post 3 via order notes - 09/16/2012)

CERMA Read more

PETER V. 89 ACURA WITH A HONDA B-16 ENGINE Friday, February 21, 2014

At first I thought this was another slick50 type product but after checking out the website and finding no bad reviews I said what the heck let me try it. I've lost money on slick50, prolong, and zmax so what's one more. I put Cerma STM-3 Engine Treatment in my 1988 Mercury Cougar XR7 5.0. I was surprised that I actually felt a difference. The engine is running smother. I have 162,000 original miles on the engine and put on 500 mile after adding Cerma. I just have to say with all my heart, Thanks Cerma! Oh my car thanks you too.

Anthony Salon
IP address: 100.1.80.59 07/05/2013, 08:47 PM

Anthony Salon 1988 Mercury Cougar XR7 Friday, July 5, 2013
2004 Ford Ranger

When I first went to use this product, I was a bit skeptical, I had an issue with my truck starting. I had tried every chemical to run through the gas tank claiming to "fix" rough starts, all of them failing miserably. I ran the Cerma fuel treatment through and sure enough, next day, my truck started up beautifully. That was enough to convince me to try the transmission treatment to see if it could handle the transmission issue, sure enough after running it through my transmission for a couple hundred miles, 1st to 2nd smoothed right out. Now I've got the engine treatment. This is the only liquid I've ever seen that actually not only works and does what it says, but exceeded my expectations. Excellent product! -- CJ, Danbury, CT

CJ 2004 Ford Ranger, 4.0L, non-turbo, 4 spd automatic 4X4 Sunday, May 3, 2015

I have been using Mobil 1, Shell Helix, Castrol Edge, and now Cerma (Cerma is the best motor oil I have ever used) At first I thought it was my engines life was up, but when I tested Cerma my engine came back to life , on my second car the same thing happened. the piston rings were worn out and I had this changed, and your Cerma oil is all it will ever use.

My cars were a Mercedes SL500 12 Cylinder and Audi R8 8 Cylinder

Richard Mercedes SL500 12 Cylinder and Audi R8 8 Cylinder Tuesday, April 23, 2013
2004 Ford F350 6.0

Works. 'Lil spendy but damn worked. Bought In april 2014 used in my '04 6.0 F350 4x4 an put some in my dad's dodge '05 3500 5.9 he even commented + on this, wish could afford more often tried others this works the best for me an my 6.0. Great product the Diesel fuel treatment better harmonics an better MPG so much so I am ordering again. -- D. Watson via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

D. Watson 2004 Ford F350 6.0 Tuesday, March 8, 2016
2011 Ford Fusion SE

8/27/14 - FYI! I had my car at the dealer this morning for a recall service appt. My 2011 Fusion with 81k miles on the 2.5L 4 cyl duratec engine was "quieter then a brand new engine in any car found on the lot..." according to the service technician who worked on the car.

8/14/14 - When I changed to Cermax 5W20 on 7/8 I had 73,903 miles. Today, I have 80,533. This is the result of two round trip drives, one to Las Vegas, NV and recently to Albuquerque, NM. Both drives stressed the engine! I drove through extreme temperatures of 102' -104' degree heat, the a/c loading the engine, and sustaining highway speeds of 75 - 80 mph through the mountains of Colorado and Utah, and the desert of New Mexico. The engine remains quiet and runs smooth

8/3/15 - Just an update. I've not driven my car since 7/22, after returning from Vegas, a 3,400 mile trip. I'm prepping to drive now on another trek to Albuquerque on the same oil and filter. The engine sounds very quiet.

5/20/15 - A quick Read more

Douglas E. Immediate improvement! - 2011 Ford Fusion SE Sunday, October 11, 2015

Wanted to update on the Lancer. We are 2k miles into the cerma max 5w40 oil and I pulled the dipstick... No joke it looks like I just did the oil change. I'll post up pics when I get a chance. As a reminder the Lancer has 111k so I expected to see some dark oil. But it was completely see through and honey brown just like the day I put it in. Take it or leave it. I have always taken good care of this car, but it runs better than it ever has.

Turbomatte Mitsubishi Lancer Thursday, June 12, 2014
2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Cerma Engine Treatment. My wife bought a brand new 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee last September. She had approximately 15,000 miles on the engine when I added the Cerma Engine Treatment. After the suggested 3,000 miles I changed the oil and used CERMAX 5-20W oil. She drove an additional 3,000 miles. The new Jeeps have a built in MPG screen and I almost didn't believe the results. She is getting 4 more MPG on the highway and 3 MPG more city driving. I found this to be almost unreal since this was a BRAND NEW ENGINE!! Excellent product would recommend it and have recommended it to many others! --Dan P. Brookfield, CT

Dan P. 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Tuesday, May 5, 2015

I am writing you today to let you know how pleased I am with your product (Cerma). I have seen many products make many claims and usually there is a lot more fluff than there is results. I am the director of sales for a 500 Million dollar a year company in Minneapolis Minnesota, so I have had many people in my office making quite grandiose claims about “great” new products with little to back it up and results that are less than stellar. Being a fairly skeptical person, it took some persuading for me to give Cerma a try as the benefit claims seemed “too good to be true”. Knowing that my older vehicle (1995 Isuzu Rodeo with about 130,000 miles on it) was only getting about 14MPG, I decided to try Cerma in the late summer of 2006 in the crank case of the Rodeo. Right away (with in a minute or two) I noticed the engine seemed to run smoother and it had quicker acceleration, but “would it last?” I thought to myself. The answer was a resounding “YES”. The mileage went up to an average of 16.2MPG Read more

Jay Erickson - Prior Lake Minnesota 1995 Isuzu Rodeo with 130,000 miles Thursday, October 31, 2013

My name is ECS, i was introduced to your product by a friend. I spoke with John your technical analyst and asked him if this would be a good product for my car he said that indeed it would. I ordered one bottle of the Cerma Engine Treatment and used it in my car for approximately 500 miles before i needed a smog check . When i went to get the smog check the attendant indicated my car might not pass the test because California had changed their smog levels as of January 1, 2011 and some older cars could not pass.
So i left the car with him to check it upon my return he said the pass with flying colors and added that it was running better than when it was brand new. You can compare the results of the tests below. This product is everything it says and some.
Thanks, ECS (Ernest Strong via email Tue, Dec 6, 2011 at 2:28 PM)

Ernest Strong VW Tuesday, December 6, 2011

9/10/2015:
Hi, Just wanted let you know about the incredible results experienced with your Auto Transmission Treatment. I had already used the Engine Treatment around 1 ½ years ago and then added the Transmission Treatment in March 2014. When I first bought the car around 6 years ago the transmission randomly clunked a bit when stopping at lights. This clunk pretty much progressed to almost every time I stopped and was quite loud. I put the Transmission Treatment in before going on a 40 minute drive. My friend said, “If that fixes that clunk, I’ll call it a miracle.” I stopped at a couple of lights on the way and it was still clunking, however by the time I reached the 3rd set at around 15 minutes on the road, it stopped completely. Then all the remainder of the trip...zero clunk! It still happens on a rare occasion but is 95% better. It’s a miracle!
P.S.: To me, the photos below are visible proof that Cerma continuously keeps engines clean. After seeing photo (left) posted Read more

Robin V. 1996 Mitsubishi Magna V6 Sedan Thursday, September 10, 2015
ReachMe

CERMA is the real deal! If you follow the instructions after applying product to your oil, you will notice less noise, better fuel economy, about 1.5 miles more per gallon! Add to your dirty oil with about 2k miles before you have to change it again. This stuff works, and works very well! I am a happy customer who bought at the Cerma web site itself. -- ReachMe via Amazon

ReachMe Happy Customer Sunday, September 28, 2014

I've already used Cerma STM-3 Engine Treatment on 1 vehicle and plan to use this shipment to do a second. Great product, great support. I love this product, and keep buying it when I discover a friend or acquaintance who needs it too. Thanks! – Stephen Wild Post 2 (04/13/2012, 07:46 PM)

In addition to treating the drive train of my vehicle with Cerma, I used the product in another application with the intent of verifying its effectiveness. We know Cerma fills in the unseen inperfections on a metallic surface, but all the moving parts in a vehicle drive train are relatively massive and hidden from sight. I wanted to try it on something much less massive and more accessible to sight, sound and feel. So treated the cutter block and screen of my electric shaver with Cerma. In this application, the moving surfaces are powered by a tiny motor compared to the motor in a car or truck, and the surfaces involved are much smaller. But I thought it should still work to fill in the microscopic Read more

Stephen Wild Jeep Grand Cherokee Friday, April 13, 2012

Dear Great Cerma Product, I have just used the transmission and engine treatment. So Far So Good. I notice an improvement with the transmission, and the engine seems to be idling smother and faster. I expect to be most pleased with my investment on a 191K mile CHEVY Venture 3.4 van. -- Robert F.

Robert F. Chevy 1998 Venture LS Monday, December 21, 2015
40 FT Meridian Yacht

The boat is going over 28 MPH. Granted clean bottom and props but I don’t believe it ever went over 26ish on this boat. It is a 40 FT Meridian Yacht weighing 17 tons. Top end speed was increased about 10% and that is before we start with the CERMAX Motor Oil.

Leigh Overland 40 FT Meridian Yacht Wednesday, June 4, 2014
2008 Cadillac Escalade

Dear Cerma, I have attached a photo of the average MPG on the 2008 Cadillac Escalade which was treated at 183,743 Miles. At 183,901 miles, MPG average was 16.5. At 184,619 miles, MPG average was 17.0. At 184,938 miles, MPG average was 22.2. Quite a difference, impressive. The mileage now is 185,029 -- 1,286 miles after the treatment. The engine runs very Smooooth. At this point I would truthfully have to confirm the Cerma Brand Promise...Delivers! Thanks Cerma! -- Michael H.

Michael H. 2008 Cadillac Escalade Sunday, December 13, 2015
1990 Mitsubishi Montero

What the ......, this stuff actually works!
Here's the story...1990 Mitsubishi Montero that I bought new. First it was the unofficial Cheerleading Team vehicle for my daughter and now it is the unofficial Baseball Team vehicle for my son. Currently at 144,853 miles. I was turned on to CERMA by a gear head/mechanic friend of mine who swears by this product. Honestly didn't believe him, I actually tried it to sort of prove him wrong! Engine oil treatment first. When I added the treatment the engine ran smoother and quieter, literally within minutes.

Drove the Montero like that for around 2,500 miles then did an oil change. I did the oil change myself with the aforementioned gear head/mechanic. (By the way, the oil came out very dirty as a result of the treatment cleaning the engine). Added CERMA Motor Oil and noticed more power, and even smoother running than before.

NOW HERE IS THE KICKER.......my friend had the oil that we took out tested and the test showed that I have anti-freeze Read more

Chris C. 1990 Mitsubishi Montero Tuesday, April 7, 2015
5.7l VZ Commdore

i bought a ls1 5.7l VZ Commodore Utility at auction driving home the check engine light was on ( engine code low oil pressure) and the oil light came on and the engine had a knocking / ticking sound in the motor yet oil level was normal i knew i was in for a big $ repair job on engine. i was recommended to use Cerma by panacea bocaf in brisbane australia. I had nothing to loose so warmed up the engine and poured a bottle into the motor and wow!! what a difference it made in just about 10 minutes. The ticking / knocking noise was gone, the check engine light turned off and red oil light turned off. i was stunned that a product could do this. Mate this Cerma product is liquid gold as far as I am concerned. the more km i drove the better the motor sounded thanks for saving me from spending big $$$$. i will always use this product for any future vehicles I will own. -- Robert K. (Laidley, Australia)

Robert K. 5.7l VZ Commodore Tuesday, September 22, 2015
2002 Toyota Sienna Minivan

I used Cerma STM-3 Engine Treatment in my 2002 Toyota Sienna Minivan; Fuel mileage went up from 260 mile per tank to 355 miles extremely happy with gas saved. I also used Cerma in my 2000 Dodge Caravan SE; Fuel mileage went up from 245 miles per full tank to 350 miles now. Lastly, I tried Cerma in my 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan SE FLV; Fuel mileage went up from 235 miles per tank to 365 miles per tank. Also, I now change my oil every 4000 mile ... not 3000 miles as I used to. Thanks.... Cerma! – OKTAY TUZER (03/07/2012, 09:51 AM)

OKTAY TUZER 2002 Toyota Sienna Minivan Wednesday, March 7, 2012
2003 Ford F250

The best. Powered up my 12 year old truck -- it feels like new. I have a Ford F250, 2003 with 200,000.00 miles and in good shape, but after I used this product I felt the change -- more power, quieter, faster to respond. I feel like I have a new truck. I also did the transmission, did not feel any changes but for prevention. However, the engine treatment -- wow, right away ...recommend it to all my friends. -- Giovanni via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Giovanni 2003 Ford F250 Thursday, January 21, 2016
Subaru Imprezza

I am amazed at this product. I put Cerma STM-3 in my 2009 subaru imprezza and went from 33 mpg hwy. to 38 hwy! the engine seems to be so smooth you can't tell it is running! So then I put it in my 04 dodge hemi sport truck and went from 15.5 to 19.5 mpg hwy! unbelievable!! this stuff is the real deal! I will be ordering more and will treat the transmissions and a/c units and see what that will bring.

– Brent Richards (09/11/2012, 11:49 AM)

Brent Richards 2009 Subaru Imprezza and 04 Dodge Hemi Sport Truck Tuesday, September 11, 2012
2015 Subaru Outback

Unbelievable MPG increase!! My new 2015 subaru outback 3000 miles had 27.4 miles per gallon. I added this to the oil chamber under the hood, reved the engine up to 4000 rpm's for a few minutes, then drove it hard for 30 minutes on streets and freeway mostly. It's been 8 months and this car just keeps climbing in MPG every month. I am currently getting 38.6 MPG!!! Yes I'm very impressed and honestly surprised at the results. It was worth the $$$ for sure. -- Jennifer V. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Jennifer V. 2015 Subaru Outback Saturday, May 28, 2016
Bagger Motorcycle

December 2007 - I treated my 2002 Harley Davidson Custom Bagger motorcycle on the trip to Arkansas. The main thing that I noticed is the fuel mileage increase of at least 6 mpg. I was very happy as I was driving hard at speeds of at least 75-80 mph all day long on a 1700 mile round trip. I have now treated my suburban and my Harley, and am going to treat my inboard motor before taking it to Canada on a fishing trip. I was a skeptic but I am a believer now.

November 2007 - I have treated my suburban with over 133,000 miles and can report that my mileage has increased from around 15 mph to 18.1 the last time that I checked it. I am pleased with the results that I have seen after adding the Cerma Engine Treatment.

Bob M. 2002 Harley Davidson Custom Bagger Motorcycle Tuesday, December 11, 2007
Bike

Thanks for the emails, i am getting better gas millage in my bike, was at 39 MPG. I am now getting 43 MPG after 300 miles of riding on Cerma! --Greg J. – Wolcott, CT

Greg J. Saturday, June 25, 2016
2007 Chevy Colorado

Reposted from http://www.amazon.com/Cerma-Gas-Ceramic-Engine-Treatment/dp/B00AZONLUC/ By Brad on February 25, 2015

This is the best stuff I've ever used. I did not buy from Amazon but bought the Engine Treatment direct from the manufacturer. Now that being said, this is the best stuff I've ever used. I have a 2007 Chevy Colorado with an Inline 5 cyl. Engine. Did not know at the time I bought the truck that inline 5cyl. engines vibrate badly do to to the extra 5th cyl. and I mean really bad vibration at stop lights and especially when I first crank up in the mornings. Poured the Cerma in like it said to and no more vibration I mean right then and there immediately. I've driven about 800 miles so far and love it. So whoever said this stuff does not work is full of it. I am an ordinary guy not a paid spokesman or anything like that. Let me put it this way I'm going to buy two more bottles for our car and minivan I like it that much. And going to buy some for my trucks transmission to. My Read more

Brad 2007 Chevy Colorado Friday, May 15, 2015
Carbide Chain Saw

I think we performed a pretty significant experiment with your product today. My training officer did not return to the office but I will get more information tomorrow. We took 2 identical roof cutting carbide chain saws and had the same operator on the same roof make cuts one after the other. Both saws were clean and one was treated with your Cerma grease product. My mechanic also attended and I got this information verbally from him, report and probably a video that I requested to follow. One saw treated with the grease and the other without. The temperatures of the chain varied from 185 deg F (treated chain) to 340 Deg F (untreated) and the saw did 6 cuts straight (treated) vs. curving toward the end of the cut for the non-treated. The stuff worked pretty well. This was all verbal and I will try to tighten up the numbers etc tomorrow. Also this was done with my East Haven FD personnel and New Haven Fire personnel together which is how we have been training on some houses that I had Read more

Chief Doug Carbide Chain Saws Wednesday, April 1, 2015
2003 Honda Odyssey

Doing its magic with my '03 odyssey ! I really did not want to have the AC overhauled very pricey money I don't have so why not try this and see what happens well its only been two days and all ready there's a improvement. -- Tomster via Amazon

Tomster 2003 Honda Odyssey Wednesday, October 29, 2014
Dodge Ram 250

Dear Cerma, I started using your products in the summer of 2013. I travel all over the country in my 1991 Dodge D250 two wheel drive with a 5.9 L Cummins turbo diesel. I have a topper on it and drive between 57 and 60 mph when on the highway. I always fuel up the same way and avoid biodiesel when I can help it (Affects my mileage drastically). I averaged about 22 mpg before I started using Cerma engine oil. About 6 months into using the Cerma I noticed my highway mileage average coming in at around 23.4 to 23.9 mpg. A year later I was averaging 25.5 mpg. This last run I had from Ohio to Florida on consecutive tanks I averaged 27.2 mpg with a high this year of 28.1 mpg (I attribute the 28.1 to driving a almost 300 miles at 45 mph and not my usual 57 to 60 mph.). The other thing I noticed is the color of the oil on my dipstick. Before Cerma I used Shell Rotella 15w -40 and changed it every 5,000 miles. After every oil change the oil was just as black as it had been before I changed Read more

Tom C. Dodge Ram 250 Monday, October 26, 2015
Pontiac Formula

I bought a bottle of Cerma on the recommendation of a friend at work. My 2001 Pontiac Formula had a lifter tick that I was hoping to get rid of. After putting in the Cermax and letting the engine run for 5 minutes, the tick was GONE! He later asked me if my car had more power, but with the LS1 (300HP) engine I couldn't feel any difference. But at 70mph my engine RPMs went down from a little over 1500 to 1250, so I can say that my engine is making the same power without working as hard. Getting rid of the lifter tick was worth the price alone! Thank you, Cerma!

Richie, Iowa (Aug 12, 2010)

Richie 2001 Pontiac Formula Thursday, August 12, 2010
2006 Chevy Equinox

Hello John,

My Cerma Story #1) Treated a Chevy a week ago. Someone very close to me, I cannot disclose who, got out of the car today and removed some items from the back seat, pressed the all door lock button on the passenger side and went into a client’s office for an hour. When they came out, they couldn’t find their keys and thought, Oh no! I’ve locked the keys in the car and I have to call the Auto Club again and get them to open the car. Sure enough, they got to the car and looked in the passenger side and there the keys were still in the ignition. They tried three of the doors and they were locked, was about to call the auto club and thought, “I’ll try all the doors just in case”, then tried the driver’s door. Found it unlocked. They thought it strange that the drivers’ door wouldn’t have locked along with the others so got into the car and sat in the driver’s seat to remove the keys from the ignition. To their surprise, they found that the engine was still running and Read more

Ian Roe 2006 Chevy Equinox 6 cyl with 88,000 km Thursday, June 9, 2011
2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

I tried Cerma in my truck first and after 1 1/2 months my gas mileage went up by 3 mpg . My 2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee 3.7 L went from 14 mpg to 17 mpg local and hyw from 22 mpg to 25 mpg. Then I put it in my lawn mower. Before it was smoking and after 3 times mowing the lawn it stopped smoking. I bought the 2 cycle oil mix and my snow blower worked great this winter. Thanks for this product. -- Seth W. Farmingville, NY


Seth W. 2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee 3.7 L Tuesday, May 5, 2015

My fiat now runs like a 6cyl. Boy has it got power. It now beats lots of 6cyl. I did my engine using EVO oil and fuel treatment. -- Bill D.

Bill Diel Fiat 500 Sport Monday, January 11, 2016

Just received the engine treatment and it works perfectly :)

My car has more torque, sounds great it's also smoother running.
My vtec kicks @ 6k and pulls through all gears perfectly. I need to replace my timing chain and I'm sorry I didn't change it before using the cerma.

So far I'm amazed by the product. I'm completely sold. -James

James T. (UK) 2003 Type R Honda Civic EP3 with VTEC Engine and 114,500 miles Monday, March 10, 2014

Thanks a lot for explaining in detail how Cerma STM-3 works. I'm going to purchase & use one. My vehicle uses 5W-20 engine oil. Its engine has a Multi-Displacement System application which is viscosity sensitive according to the manufacturer. Best regards & have a great day. Posted: Aug 19th 2014

Purchased CERMA STM-3 a few days ago. After 400+ miles, my Chevy's running a lot smoother & quieter. I've noticed a slight increase in MPG. CERMA-STM3 really works! Thank you very much for an outstanding product. Update: Aug 28th 2014

John Flood Chevy Silverado 6.2 Liter Thursday, August 28, 2014

I recently SiC treated a 1100cc motor on a 1984 Honda v65 Sabre VF100S and began with these compression numbers:

Cylinder #1: 120/170 Cylinder #2 : 142/170 Cylinder #3 : 138/170 Cylinder #4 : 140/170

After treatment, compression improved significantly. My post-treatment numbers were:

Cylinder #1: 168/170 Cylinder #2: 172/170 Cylinder #3: 168/170 Cylinder #4: 170/170

After treating the sump with the Motorcycle treatment I drove the cycle for about an hour at middle speeds (45-55mph). The cycle, after about 5 minutes began to operate more like a new cycle. It had significantly more engine balance and harmonics. The engine idled more smoothly, and climbed up seamlessly across the middle range rpm’s. It truly smoothed out any hesitation and delay across the entire power band. I re-synced the carburetors and the idle could have been set as low as 500rpm’s. THAT’S ABOUT 600 RPM’S UNDER THE STOCK SETTING.

The 1984 Honda's also had a wet sump design Read more

Robert Kientop 1984 Honda v65 Sabre VF100S Wednesday, October 14, 2015
1991 Ford Tempo

I am a journeyman machinist/machinery mechanic automotive enthusiasts with 40 years of formal and trade experience.presently I am rebuilding/upgrading a 1991 ford tempo and writing a book.during upgrade research i found about Cerma.as it is a coating, i was EXTREMELY concerned about the possibility of oil flow problems that other DIFFERENT product companies historically had.I spent 24 hours reading every word on this website AND contacted TWO people that provided testimonials. They both confirmed use and excellent results.I then grilled the inventor John Murray for hours with every conceivable problem. John patiently educated ME in this REVOLUTIONARY new technology, and addressed the inherent inadequacies of ALL known lubrication currently in use.

Finally I tested cerma in the transmission. I was informed that it would make it quieter in 20-30 seconds. Previously i had flushed ,new filter and installed the best special upgraded heavy duty fluid !
available.the transmission seemed Read more

Bill 1991 Ford Tempo Thursday, September 15, 2011
2001 Peterbilt

Heard of this product from a friend put it in my dads 2001 Peterbilt Generator after about 2 min of running it quieted down and I couldn't even tell it was running.. Can't wait to put it in the engine and see what kind of fuel mileage he gets. Great product very satisfied. – John Leckington (03/07/2012, 03:58 PM)

John Leckington 2001 Peterbilt Generator Wednesday, March 7, 2012
2001 Honda Accord V6

1st attempt to test this Cerma engine treatment on my 01 Accord V6 - org 68,000mi on SEP-02 2015. Brand new Mobile 1 full synthetic oil w/ Honda genuine filter before engine treatment applied, this accord runs avg mpg 18 / 24. Engine seems quieter after 80+ miles on the road. -- Spectacular Motoring via Amazon

Spectacular Motoring 2001 Honda Accord V6 Thursday, September 3, 2015

In my application, 1991 BMW 750i 5.0L 12 cylinder, I was mainly trying to correct annoying hydraulic lifter noise without having to replace any lifters. The Cerma product worked almost immediately to quiet all noisy lifters and they have remained quiet for the last 30K miles on an engine that now has 186K miles. I also notice smoother idle and overall performance, if that is possible with a 12 cylinder motor! I also used it in the tandem hydraulic pump (power steering and load leveling rear suspension systems) and power steering "groan" has greatly diminished!
Mark C. McCafferty, P.E. (admin move 02/29/2012, 05:16 PM)

Mark C. McCafferty, P.E. 1991 BMW 750i 5.0L 12 cylinder Tuesday, February 18, 2014
Alliant Energy

We have used Cerma in a gear box which is 1 of 2 identical units. The one
we treated was initially running 60 decrees hotter than the other one. We want them to
run at no more than 180 degrees. The manufacturing company tried changing out the
gears and in essence did everything they knew to try to make it run cooler with no
success. At this time we shutdown said gear box and treated it with 8 oz. of Cerma . Now instead of running 240 degrees like before it is down to 195 degrees
something even the manufacturer couldn’t accomplish. In the near future I will be
treating at least 4 more gear boxes to reduce wear. We feel that this is cheap insurance as if even one of these gear boxes failed we would be looking at at least $250,000 damage to our equipment.

Eric Krahenbuhl
Mechanic
Emery Generating Station
Alliant Energy
1-641-220-3371
Original Letter viewable in Documents Section

Eric Krahenbuhl Alliant Energy, Emery Generating Station Monday, July 16, 2012
2015 Denali 2500

Amazing!! This stuff really works as described and then some. I used it three 2015 GMCs (Denali 1500, Denali 2500, and Yukon XL). Smoothed out the idles , don't even know they were running, More responsive, and most importantly no lifter noise when you start them up first thing in the morning. Also increased oil pressure by 10psi. Amazing product!! Intend on putting in my fleet of dump trucks 15 liter Cummings ISX. -- Amazon Customer via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Amazon Customer 2015 Denali 2500 Wednesday, December 23, 2015

Purchased a 1990 Buick Reatta with 143,000 miles on it. It runs great and can only run better with the Cerma products I just purchased (Cerma Engine Value Package) and based on the success of your products in my other vehicles! 1997 Toyota Avalon, 1991 Mercedes 420SEL, 1988 Cadillac Eldorado and 2006 Mercedes E350. Thank you! -- Raul Y.

Raul Y. 1990 Buick Reatta Friday, June 10, 2016
Subaru Legacy 1997 Wagon

I have purchased 2oz of CERMA engine treatment with STM-3 and got a free 2oz of Fuel Treatment. Thank you for the gift! Vehicle is: Subaru Legacy 1997 Wagon , VIN: xxxG5LJ4WG08xxx, European version, 2.0lt. Engine, AWD, NON Turbo. Mostly driven on LPG(85-90% of the time)!!!

I have just added 1oz of Fuel Treatment to half a tank (full tank is 15.9 Gallons) and only after 50km driving my very old “piston knock” was gone. Seriously, I have not yet touched the 2oz CERMA engine treatment.
This thing (Cerma Fuel Treatment) scares me, just like it is an alien technology. Considering that in March 2014, I tried a “Nano Energizer” from Korea and it only worked for a month. Now I have the “X-1R Engine Treatment Concentrate” (March 2015) and the knocking is still here, or I should now say WAS, since after Cerma Fuel Treatment, it is gone. ---Best regards, Ivo K.

Ivo K. Subaru Legacy 1997 Wagon Tuesday, September 1, 2015
2000 Acura TL

Dear John: I had an appointment with Acura concerning an alignment. My 2000 Acura TL has 302,000.00 miles. As you remember from our phone conversation an application of the engine treatment gave me a very noticeable increase in gas mileage. But, also, the engine performed smoothly and very efficiently. When Acura technicians heard the engine (unaware of the Cerma STM-3 engine treatment I added) they could not believe with such high mileage how quiet and smoothly it performed. The technicians put the engine through a series of diagnostics and with a sense of disbelief and said it is functioning like a new engine. No appreciable knocks or vibrations etc.etc.etc. They also took it out for a road test. I never did tell them about the Cerma treatment. In short they remained stupefied as to its performance and lack of hesitation as is so customary in an over exhausted engine. -- Gerald S.

Gerald S. 2000 Acura TL Tuesday, May 26, 2015
1993 Mustang Motor in a 1993 Miata

My car has a 1993 mustang motor and 5 speed transmission in a 1993 miata. I put both the engine additive and the gas treatment in the car at nearly the same time. The car definitely runs more smoothly. Throttle response is much improved. Oil pressure is up 5 lbs. I am very pleased. I am planning another dyno tuning in the next few months. I expect a 6 to 10 hp increase (280 rwhp now) and an equal increase torque. -- J. Dwight via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

J. Dwight 1993 Mustang Motor in a in a 1993 Miata Saturday, October 5, 2013

Just prior to winter in 2012, I used 1/3 an ounce of Cerma engine treatment in my 1999 Craftsman snow blower. In the past it was necessary to have the choke on and to let it run a bit before using, especially in really cold weather. Even at that, it sometimes took a couple attempts before it continued running enough to turn the choke off.

After treating it, I went out in minus 25 degrees Fahrenheit and just pulled on it and it started right away, without putting the choke on. Big difference! That is because the compression is higher now and with Cerma in the metal, the pistons move more freely. Easy moving pistons, and more compression, mean cold starts become easier. This is the same for any size engine and is especially relevant to our winter climate in Canada. For the outdoor enthusiasts it means this is a great treatment for their ATV’s in the summer and their Skidoos in the winter.

Darrell Hails - Grimsby, Ontario
1999 Craftsman 5 H.P., 22 inch Dual Stage Snow Blower, Model Read more

Darrell Hails 1999 Craftsman 5 H.P., 22 inch Dual Stage Snow Blower, Model C950-52105-1 Thursday, October 31, 2013
2015 Volvo Day Cab

I just wanted to tell you about my Volvo semi that I drive. It is a 2015 Volvo Day Cab with A/T. It now has 39,500 miles on it. I treated it at about 10K and fuel economy increased even though it was a new truck to about 4/10 mile per gallon. When the oil was changed by the company the mileage dropped about 1/10 Mile per gallon (Not Cermax Oil). When I treated the trailer axles I gained about 1/4 mile per gallon. The truck rolls better and I have noticed that when going down hill I gain 4MPH after treatment than before treatment. I checked with one of the other drivers with the same truck running the same route. I am getting even after the oil change 7.3 MPG and he is getting between 7.0 and 7.1 MPG. I also have 8 tires on the ground compared to his 4 tires on the ground. -- Chad S. Osage, Iowa

Chad S. 2015 Volvo Day Cab with A/T Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Note on Testimonials

In accordance with the FTC guidelines concerning use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising, you should be aware of the following:

• Testimonials displayed are given verbatim except for correction of grammatical or typing errors.  Some have been shortened where the testimonial was lengthy or portions were repetitive.

• Customer testimonials received are individual experiences by persons who have used our products, and the effectiveness of our products varies depending on each customer’s situation.

• Testimonials and case histories reflect individual results and Cermastore.com does not assert that they are typical results you should expect to achieve.

Note:  All Cerma products are backed by a 100% purchase price warranty, if you do not think you have received your monies worth in using our products, contact us.

Note on Testimonials

  • Cerma STM-3
    Technology and
    Information

    Learn More
  • Cerma Motor Oil
    Technology and
    Information

    Learn More
  • Cerma Blue Ice
    Technology and
    Information

    Learn More