Browse through Testimonials.  Any questions, feel free to contact us.
Newest to Oldest - Click Here to go to the Testimonial List View

Wanted to update on the Lancer. We are 2k miles into the cerma max 5w40 oil and I pulled the dipstick... No joke it looks like I just did the oil change. I'll post up pics when I get a chance. As a reminder the Lancer has 111k so I expected to see some dark oil. But it was completely see through and honey brown just like the day I put it in. Take it or leave it. I have always taken good care of this car, but it runs better than it ever has.

Turbomatte Mitsubishi Lancer Thursday, June 12, 2014

Update: 4/23/15: Rocket fuel. Just wanted to say that I have now treated all three of our autos with the Engine, trans, and power steering treatments and they are running like new, if not better than new. Keep up the good work. Now I'm going to get the air cond. treatments for them and the house. Brad T.

Update: 2/25/15: I love the Cerma engine treatment. I now have 800 miles with the engine treatment and my 2007 Chevy Colorado has never ran better, and I bought it new with 13 miles on it. It purrs when I fire her up in the mornings with no vibration, and it used to vibrate bad, and what's crazy is I really thought that it was all in my head and that my truck would go back to normal after a week or so ,but it hasn't. It's only getting better. This stuff is so good I Just bought two more for our car and minivan and Three bottles of the trans. treatment. Can't wait to check them out. Thanks, Brad T.

Original 2/9/15: Just wanted to say that I poured in the engine treatment this Read more

Brad T. Chevy Colorado Thursday, April 23, 2015
223,000 Miles

Engine Treatment: Added CERMA and gas mileage has increased and harmonics are much better. Love to drive my car more than ever. Bought a car with over 223,000 hard miles. Added CERMA and gas mileage has increased and harmonics are much better. Love to drive my car more than ever. -- Scott S. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Transmission Treatment: Bought a car with over 222, 000 miles on it. Added it, and the trans works great. Still not finished yet. Much quieter and smoother. -- Scott S. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Fuel Treatment: Worked as advertised. Car runs smoother and got over 33 miles per gallon on a recent trip. Not bad for a v-6 with 234,000 miles on it! -- Scott S. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Power Steering Treatment: Worked as advertised in both cars I used it in. Especially my older Suburban with 223,000 miles. Had a pesky power steering unit that was giving me problems, but not any more! -- Scott S. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Scott S. 223,000 Miles Tuesday, September 29, 2015
Chevy Camarom RS

I put it in the engine oil and transmission. Transmission stopped slipping on very first drive home from work. I could not believe it!

Anonymous 1991 Chevy Camarom RS with 213,000 miles on it Saturday, July 31, 2010

I have been using Mobil 1, Shell Helix, Castrol Edge, and now Cerma (Cerma is the best motor oil I have ever used) At first I thought it was my engines life was up, but when I tested Cerma my engine came back to life , on my second car the same thing happened. the piston rings were worn out and I had this changed, and your Cerma oil is all it will ever use.

My cars were a Mercedes SL500 12 Cylinder and Audi R8 8 Cylinder

Richard Mercedes SL500 12 Cylinder and Audi R8 8 Cylinder Tuesday, April 23, 2013
Ford F-150

The amazing Cerma technology! The reason I say amazing is because I worked at Douglas Aircraft in the engineering changes on the DC-9 program way back in the early 1960’s and we had a Cerma type product that did two things, stopped friction and heat, the difference was that technology back then was kept under lock and key in a high security vault. It cost $5,000 per ounce.

I take my hat off to John Murray and the Cerma team for breaking the code of this technology and making it available to the general public for just pennies a treatment. I know by putting the One Time Cerma Treatment in my car or aircraft engine that I can double the life of my engine and save thousands of dollars in oil changes, maintenance and fuel savings. Less friction and heat is a real game changer.

My bright red Ford 150 with the chrome and tow package that I bought brand new right off of the show room floor had 120,000 miles on it when I put the Cerma Treatment in my engine and transmission. I could hear Read more

Capt. Gary Pylant Ford F-150 Thursday, September 3, 2015

My name is ECS, i was introduced to your product by a friend. I spoke with John your technical analyst and asked him if this would be a good product for my car he said that indeed it would. I ordered one bottle of the Cerma Engine Treatment and used it in my car for approximately 500 miles before i needed a smog check . When i went to get the smog check the attendant indicated my car might not pass the test because California had changed their smog levels as of January 1, 2011 and some older cars could not pass.
So i left the car with him to check it upon my return he said the pass with flying colors and added that it was running better than when it was brand new. You can compare the results of the tests below. This product is everything it says and some.
Thanks, ECS (Ernest Strong via email Tue, Dec 6, 2011 at 2:28 PM)

Ernest Strong VW Tuesday, December 6, 2011
Ford Escape

We drive a 2005 Ford Escape that we leased new. The sticker for mileage said 19 city 22 hwy and we got an average of 20.5. We tried the cerma with stm3 over 2 years ago and have treated the engine oil 2 oz of STM-3™ metal treatment in the transmission 2 oz, STM-3™ in the differential 6 oz and the power steering 1 cap. We also have been using the STM-3™ MD at oil changes and have treated the gas with 1 oz approximately twice per year. Last summer in July we got 30 mpg and in November before the winter blend fuel we got 31. We have now tried the new STM-3™ Nano 1 oz in the oil, ½ oz in the transmission and 1 oz in the differential. We drove to Mason City checking our mileage and got 27 mpg on winter fuel. (last year on winter fuel we averaged 24 MPG) we then treated the fuel with STM-3™ Nano ½ oz, and drove the same road and miles home, checked it and with winter blend fuel we got 30.2 mpg. We can’t wait to see what it will be with summer fuel.

Follow up report:
We have used your products Read more

Mike and Dea Shoars 2005 Ford Escape Saturday, March 8, 2008
Toyota RAV-4

Hi,
Well I have been using Cerma in my 2002 Toyota RAV-4 with 130,000kms.
And what a difference, my gas mileage has improved 15-20% avg, the engine has more power, and seems smoother. I am really surprised that such a little bottle of fluid actually made a big impact. I'm sold for life ..:)

Really quite pleased, so far I have about 400kms in usage, I plan to take it out around 900kms. The gas savings alone was such a big help, thanks guys for making something that actually made a difference in the way my car drives.
Cheers, Nick

Nick 2002 Toyota RAV-4 Tuesday, August 31, 2010
2006 Chevy Equinox

Hello John,

My Cerma Story #1) Treated a Chevy a week ago. Someone very close to me, I cannot disclose who, got out of the car today and removed some items from the back seat, pressed the all door lock button on the passenger side and went into a client’s office for an hour. When they came out, they couldn’t find their keys and thought, Oh no! I’ve locked the keys in the car and I have to call the Auto Club again and get them to open the car. Sure enough, they got to the car and looked in the passenger side and there the keys were still in the ignition. They tried three of the doors and they were locked, was about to call the auto club and thought, “I’ll try all the doors just in case”, then tried the driver’s door. Found it unlocked. They thought it strange that the drivers’ door wouldn’t have locked along with the others so got into the car and sat in the driver’s seat to remove the keys from the ignition. To their surprise, they found that the engine was still running and Read more

Ian Roe 2006 Chevy Equinox 6 cyl with 88,000 km Thursday, June 9, 2011
Ford F350 7.3L IH Diesel

I added the Cerma to the engine (7.3L IH diesel) and power steering box but not yet to the rest of the drive train. When I first put my foot on the gas, my diesel ran like a gasoline engine smooth and fast. Had to slow down on purpose. Gave Cerma and you a plug on one of the shows I did including your #. Hope it brings you business! Be well and God bless, --Dr. Wong (admin move Original post: Apr 12, 2012)

Dr. Wong Ford F350 7.3L IH Diesel Thursday, April 12, 2012

Just received the engine treatment and it works perfectly :)

My car has more torque, sounds great it's also smoother running.
My vtec kicks @ 6k and pulls through all gears perfectly. I need to replace my timing chain and I'm sorry I didn't change it before using the cerma.

So far I'm amazed by the product. I'm completely sold. -James

James T. (UK) 2003 Type R Honda Civic EP3 with VTEC Engine and 114,500 miles Monday, March 10, 2014
Lexus IS

John,
I applied the product to my Lexus, and I could tell and real difference in power. If I can get my right foot to cooperate, I bet I’ll see fuel savings. I just wanted to let you know. REALLY COOL! --Dennis B
received via e-mail at cermaceo@gmail.com (Nov. 12 2010)

Dennis B 2007 Lexus IS 350 Friday, November 12, 2010

I've tried them all and Cerma is by far the best product on the market! Better fuel economy, my engine runs smother and quieter than when I had it rebuilt, you can feel the increased power through out the power curve and I fill up less than I deed prior to treating my engine and am now running the incredible EVO oil. If you want the very best for your vehicle then you need to try it out for yourself, you will not be disappointed.

David T 2002 Lexus RX 300 Sunday, September 7, 2014

So...I just got the oil changed to Cerma 5W30 and could feel a huge difference just starting the car up. Engine vibration in the pedal has gone almost to zero and the acceleration feels smoother. The best way to describe how it feels is by watching the test video that john put up comparing the oils. I was running mobil 1 and didn't realize how rough the engine ran compared to the new Cerma oil. After feeling this big of a difference I can't wait to feel the changes over the next 90 days.

copied from: http://www.velosterturbo.org/forum/ veloster-maintenance/5282-good-order-80.html

CH3mist - Veloster Forum Member Hyundai Veloster Saturday, February 1, 2014

Purchased a 1990 Buick Reatta with 143,000 miles on it. It runs great and can only run better with the Cerma products I just purchased (Cerma Engine Value Package) and based on the success of your products in my other vehicles! 1997 Toyota Avalon, 1991 Mercedes 420SEL, 1988 Cadillac Eldorado and 2006 Mercedes E350. Thank you! -- Raul Y.

Raul Y. 1990 Buick Reatta Friday, June 10, 2016
Subaru Imprezza

I am amazed at this product. I put Cerma STM-3 in my 2009 subaru imprezza and went from 33 mpg hwy. to 38 hwy! the engine seems to be so smooth you can't tell it is running! So then I put it in my 04 dodge hemi sport truck and went from 15.5 to 19.5 mpg hwy! unbelievable!! this stuff is the real deal! I will be ordering more and will treat the transmissions and a/c units and see what that will bring.

– Brent Richards (09/11/2012, 11:49 AM)

Brent Richards 2009 Subaru Imprezza and 04 Dodge Hemi Sport Truck Tuesday, September 11, 2012

I have gone through 1000 miles of engine treatment+Transmission fluid change followed by 4000 miles of Cerma oil ->Filter change -> then another 1000 miles. So I have posted on Veloster forum that I used to get 26.8 MPG at my best on 100% highway trips (cruising at 75~80mph). Here is the MPG calculation done by OBD II. It was 80% Highway + 20% local, cruising at 65~70 on highway

Well.. even though the benchmark trip was at higher speed, overall 23% improvement shows even if i travel at the same speed, i will still get over 10% from the previous reading. Thank you so much!
Sungyoung Kim (admin E-Mail Post)

Sungyoung Kim 1998 Ford Mustang V6 168,000 Miles Thursday, June 12, 2014

This product saved me from loosing the use of my furnace for a week in December, I was leaving my home in north IA. I heard a strange noise from the basement and went to investigate, it sounded like a bad bearing, I opened the case of the furnace and it got louder, shut furnace off and noise quit , I touched the induction blower motor and it was very hot, I vent out to garage found a half empty Cerma bottle and dental syringe treated the bearings on every side I could reach worked it in by turning the gravelly feeling motor by hand until it seemed to loosen up, I reinstalled the motor and was instantly and vary noticeably better, it was working so well by the time the new one arrived, I put on the shelf for a backup. Thanks John L. , John, Mike, and Dea for introducing me to Cerma it has truly been a life saver!!!

James, VAS-PRO 11 year old furnace Thursday, July 26, 2018
Yanmar Tractor

I was a skeptic, but when I added the Cerma Engine Oil Treatment to my Yanmar, the change was amazing! Within 20 minutes the engine smoothed out, became much quieter, and is clearly running much better. I can pull an extra 300-400 rpm – that means more horsepower out the shaft – without smoking from overloading the engine. I’ve also started using the fuel treatment and it seems like she’s running cleaner, too.
Thanks, Chuck W. Danvers, MA

Chuck W. Yanmar Tractor Thursday, September 3, 2015
Dodge Ram 250

Dear Cerma, I started using your products in the summer of 2013. I travel all over the country in my 1991 Dodge D250 two wheel drive with a 5.9 L Cummins turbo diesel. I have a topper on it and drive between 57 and 60 mph when on the highway. I always fuel up the same way and avoid biodiesel when I can help it (Affects my mileage drastically). I averaged about 22 mpg before I started using Cerma engine oil. About 6 months into using the Cerma I noticed my highway mileage average coming in at around 23.4 to 23.9 mpg. A year later I was averaging 25.5 mpg. This last run I had from Ohio to Florida on consecutive tanks I averaged 27.2 mpg with a high this year of 28.1 mpg (I attribute the 28.1 to driving a almost 300 miles at 45 mph and not my usual 57 to 60 mph.). The other thing I noticed is the color of the oil on my dipstick. Before Cerma I used Shell Rotella 15w -40 and changed it every 5,000 miles. After every oil change the oil was just as black as it had been before I changed Read more

Tom C. Dodge Ram 250 Monday, October 26, 2015
2004 Ford Edge

Hello Jim,

I would like to thank you for introducing me to Cerma and to such a quality product.

I am a certified Automotive Service Excellence Master Technician with 53 years of experience. I am always interested in the latest technology for automobiles and machinery. After putting Cerma in my 2004 Ford Edge Ranger with a V6 3.0 engine there was an increase of 17 miles with the first tank of fuel. The second tank of fuel there was an increase of 37 miles per tank. I was extremely pleased with the increased performance of my truck.

I am very impressed what my truck now achieves simply by adding Cerma. I could not believe it. As you know, Cerma was added to my wife’s 2000 Honda Accord and I will be able to report back to you the results soon.

Thank you for bringing this new product to my attention.

Regards, Robert Wilder
Clear Lake, IA 50428
Admin move from previous site. Original post: June 5, 2012

Robert Wilder 2004 Ford Edge Tuesday, June 5, 2012
.357 Sig Semi

I used the Cerma foam treatment in the following handguns: .44 revolver, .357 revolver.40 semi, .357 sig semi and AR 15 .223 rifle so far. I am very pleased with the results of all barrels. Next shooting session only required the use of bore snakes to clean the small amount of debris. Lead staining and haloing left on the front of revolver cylinders that require a little wire brush scrubbing I use the Cerma lube for this. The spray works good on the actions. I use the lube on slide rails, slides and the outer surface of high friction areas of the barrels. I have recommended the products. -- Dale W. / DWJR Firearms Training / Rochester, MA

Dale W. .44 revolver, .357 revolver.40 semi, .357 sig semi and AR 15 .223 rifle Wednesday, October 7, 2015
2000 Acura TL

Dear John: I had an appointment with Acura concerning an alignment. My 2000 Acura TL has 302,000.00 miles. As you remember from our phone conversation an application of the engine treatment gave me a very noticeable increase in gas mileage. But, also, the engine performed smoothly and very efficiently. When Acura technicians heard the engine (unaware of the Cerma STM-3 engine treatment I added) they could not believe with such high mileage how quiet and smoothly it performed. The technicians put the engine through a series of diagnostics and with a sense of disbelief and said it is functioning like a new engine. No appreciable knocks or vibrations etc.etc.etc. They also took it out for a road test. I never did tell them about the Cerma treatment. In short they remained stupefied as to its performance and lack of hesitation as is so customary in an over exhausted engine. -- Gerald S.

Gerald S. 2000 Acura TL Tuesday, May 26, 2015
Dipstick

Well its finally complete,.. my VT has been engine treated, 6000 mi. ran in, and turbo treated, 6500 miles ran in. 7500 mi. can around, the "carrier" Motul which had served me well ( I'm a fan Cbrmale), was scheduled to come out and be replaced BY !!! TADAA !! CERMA oil 5w40. As I did my oil change I noticed something about the dipstick I hadn't noticed before....There was a "coating" on the entire portion of the stick which swims in the oil in the oil pan. What was really interesting about this "coating":
- I could not scrape it off.
-And its nature was extremely SLIPPERY to the touch with ones finger coated in oil. It was markedly more "slippery" than the portion of the dipstick which was uncoated. CERMA binds to wherever there is heat and or friction. CARBON CAN NEVER STICK TO A CERMA TREATED SURFACE. (YES,..our dirty GDI's,..no more build up). The oil makes carbon bind to itself rendering it salvageable in size for out filter media.

The inventor of CERMA had explained to me that Read more

Peter K. (aka Gaijii) From Veloster Forum -- CERMA Treatments/Oil/Lubricants: For the good of the order Saturday, December 28, 2013
Ford F150

Best product yet. I am a contractor. I put a lot of miles on my trucks -- about 500,000 on one truck that I bought brand new 4 years ago. I put in Cerma after I saw a YouTube video and thought to give it a try. I was initially worried about the expense in buying the product, but almost immediately, I was impressed. Thanks Cerma for making the best damn thing yet and saving me a crap ton of money in the process.-- Colt J.

Colt J. Ford F150 Wednesday, January 29, 2014
2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Cerma Engine Treatment. My wife bought a brand new 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee last September. She had approximately 15,000 miles on the engine when I added the Cerma Engine Treatment. After the suggested 3,000 miles I changed the oil and used CERMAX 5-20W oil. She drove an additional 3,000 miles. The new Jeeps have a built in MPG screen and I almost didn't believe the results. She is getting 4 more MPG on the highway and 3 MPG more city driving. I found this to be almost unreal since this was a BRAND NEW ENGINE!! Excellent product would recommend it and have recommended it to many others! --Dan P. Brookfield, CT

Dan P. 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Tuesday, May 5, 2015
2008 Cadillac Escalade

Dear Cerma, I have attached a photo of the average MPG on the 2008 Cadillac Escalade which was treated at 183,743 Miles. At 183,901 miles, MPG average was 16.5. At 184,619 miles, MPG average was 17.0. At 184,938 miles, MPG average was 22.2. Quite a difference, impressive. The mileage now is 185,029 -- 1,286 miles after the treatment. The engine runs very Smooooth. At this point I would truthfully have to confirm the Cerma Brand Promise...Delivers! Thanks Cerma! -- Michael H.

Michael H. 2008 Cadillac Escalade Sunday, December 13, 2015
Pick-up Truck

I recently stopped in at my local gas station to fill up like I do twice a week when I met the attendant (Ken Briscoe). We got to talking passing time while I was filling up when Ken asked me if I had ever heard of a product called cerma. I told him that I hadn’t so Ken gave me his card with his number and the web address . Ken told me a little about the product. Being the skeptic that I am I put his card in my pocket and didn’t think much else about it until I got home that evening and emptied my pockets and found his card. I thought what the heck so I got on the net and went to the web site and after reading all the testimonials and reviewing the information my curiosity was peaked. I thought to myself, if this stuff really does what it claims to do then it’ll be worth its weight in gold. I called Ken the following day and asked him to order me two bottles of cerma engine treatment. In a few days Ken called and said that it was in so I stopped by as usual for my fill up at the Read more

C. Green Truck with over 105,000+ miles Tuesday, August 31, 2010
2010 BMW 550i

Hi, After 2000 miles my 2010 BMW 550i it runs better, no engine noise and 2-3 more MPG. Thanks ! -- Stephen K.

Steven K. 2010 BMW 550i Tuesday, March 8, 2016
Mercedes Benz '91 560 SEC

CERMA IS THE REAL DEAL!!

I heard about Cerma oil treatment from a friend who had amazing results with a sluggish high-mile Acura minivan. I treated my Mercedes Benz '91 560 SEC (113k miles) 4 weeks ago with Cerma engine, transmission, power steering and fuel treatment and can report INCREDIBLE results. 1-click cold start ka-vroom EVERYTIME (as opposed to 4-6 turns to catch). The power seems unreal...squealing tires from a dead stop with 3/4 pedal - Even chirping tires into 2nd gear with pedal pined...on an automatic!! The transmission now shifts much smoother and the large shift bump typical of my gears is so much smoother. I have 350 miles since treatment and the car runs FANTASTIC. I had my 1st California smog test 2 weeks back and the technician was nervous I wouldn't pass beforehand saying these old cars with large V8s often have SMOG trouble. I guaranteed him it would pass knowing the difference in my vehicle since treatment. Car passed with flying colors, tech said "I guess you Read more

Patrick M. Mercedes Benz '91 560 SEC Monday, April 6, 2015
Carbide Chain Saw

I think we performed a pretty significant experiment with your product today. My training officer did not return to the office but I will get more information tomorrow. We took 2 identical roof cutting carbide chain saws and had the same operator on the same roof make cuts one after the other. Both saws were clean and one was treated with your Cerma grease product. My mechanic also attended and I got this information verbally from him, report and probably a video that I requested to follow. One saw treated with the grease and the other without. The temperatures of the chain varied from 185 deg F (treated chain) to 340 Deg F (untreated) and the saw did 6 cuts straight (treated) vs. curving toward the end of the cut for the non-treated. The stuff worked pretty well. This was all verbal and I will try to tighten up the numbers etc tomorrow. Also this was done with my East Haven FD personnel and New Haven Fire personnel together which is how we have been training on some houses that I had Read more

Chief Doug Carbide Chain Saws Wednesday, April 1, 2015
2003 Ford F250

The best. Powered up my 12 year old truck -- it feels like new. I have a Ford F250, 2003 with 200,000.00 miles and in good shape, but after I used this product I felt the change -- more power, quieter, faster to respond. I feel like I have a new truck. I also did the transmission, did not feel any changes but for prevention. However, the engine treatment -- wow, right away ...recommend it to all my friends. -- Giovanni via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Giovanni 2003 Ford F250 Thursday, January 21, 2016
BMW 318i

Hi everyone!

This post is a "give back" I hope to help a few with this one, as so many helped me with replies on my first post. I learned much. At that time I was asking about re-powering or rebuilding the b43 Onan in my well maintained '83 BMW 318i. The reason was that it smoked FIERCELY, and overall sounded "loose." Despite those problems, it did still run with authority. Now I have resolved both those problems BEAUTIFULLY, almost without turning a bolt. My Onan hums smoother than any I have EVER heard.

OK, before I go any further, this is not a "spam" post. I bought the stuff I'll tell you about just like anybody else. I was reading on another forum about ceramic coating the insides of an engine, even old worn engines, how sweet they run after, and on and on. With that in mind, I went looking for the stuff they were talking about, an additive called cerma. Not being a big fan of additives, I paused and debated if I really wanted to spend $40 plus shipping on 2oz. of wonder goo. Read more

Mike Wentz '83 BMW 318i Friday, August 7, 2009
1988 Dodge Box Van

I have used Cerma for about 4 months on different cars and one small truck.

Our 1991 Subaru was getting 19 to 20 miles per gallon when I treated the engine only and saw no increase in mileage but my wife complained about the increase in power because the car had a slow shift into third gear and acted like it was slipping. I soon treated the automatic and it slowly started shifting better and better until now it shift very crisp between all gears. I will soon drain the fluid and get the junk out. I now get 25MPG city or highway all the time. It is great

I also have a 2002 Chrysler AWD mini van. I treated the engine and saw huge power and a smooth running 3.8 in a short time. No increase in MPG. When I treated the transmission I fiiled the tank with high octane fuel and got 24.4 MPG. The best I ever got with the gas hog was 17.5. Since then I have seen a big difference with the types of fuel and the way my wife drives and the average is about 19 to 20 MPG (it depends on the fuel, Read more

Wayne Blakeley 1991 Subaru, 2002 Chrysler AWD Mini Van, 1988 Dodge Box Van Saturday, May 12, 2012
Veloster

I'm only 2 days into the treatment with 22k miles on the odo only 100 miles driven since treated and already noticing a big difference when driving it on the highway and even in the city. I must say I've been made a believer. The car feels more normal and definitely feels like it runs much smoother when really getting on the gas. As for the idling, starting to notice that it feels more 'confident' when idling now than it did before. Definitely money well spent.

Originally posted on: http://www.velosterturbo.org/forum/veloster-maintenance/5282-cerma-treatments-oil-lubricants-good-order-222.html#post351474

Sly4c Veloster Turbo Tuesday, February 23, 2016

YOUR ENGINE TREATMENT IS THE BEST VALUE FOR THE MONEY AVAILABLE IN THIS OR ANY OTHER WORLD. IT WORKED SO WELL ON MY INCURABLE INTEGRA ENGINE, I ALMOST CONSIDER IT PROOF THAT WE HAVE ALIEN TECHNOLOGY. --Peter V. (Post 1 via order notes - 04/02/2011)

THIS IS ONE OF THE GREATEST PRODUCTS I HAVE EVER BOUGHT. ITS LIKE THE FENDER STRATOCASTER. THE RESULTS ARE SO GREAT I TELL EVERYONE THAT IT'S ALIEN TECHNOLOGY. YOU TURNED MY ACURA WITH A TRANSPLANTED HONDA ENGINE FROM AN ENGINE THAT WOULD CRAP OUT AT 5,000 RPMS NO MATTER HOW MUCH MONEY AND EFFORT WAS PUT INTO IT INTO A FINELY TUNED RACE CAR ENGINE!!!!!!! I LOVE YOU - I WILL ALWAYS LOVE YOU. THE PROBLEM WAS, IN FACT, DISHARMONIC RESONANCE. THE ALIENS WOULD BE PROUD OF YOU.) --Peter V. (Post 2 via order notes - 04/13/2012)

YOUR PRODUCT IS ONE OF THE GREATEST PRODUCTS I HAVE EVER PURCHASED. IT TURNED MY 89 ACURA FROM A FRUSTRATING ADVENTURE IN MONEY SPENT INTO A RACE READY SUPERCAR. --Peter V. (Post 3 via order notes - 09/16/2012)

CERMA Read more

PETER V. 89 ACURA WITH A HONDA B-16 ENGINE Friday, February 21, 2014
1996 Toyota Camry

TRY THIS IN YOUR ENGINE.........I was amazed, within 15 mins how better my engine sounded and now my car rides as good as ever........Cerma is awesome. (Facebook Post 2)

Gave the Cerma Motor treatment a try and the oil, and I must say that my car has never run better. I went from 23-27 city highway, to 28/35 in just one treatment. My car has 113k miles on it and I just took a trip up north and drove 2k miles back and forth and the car ran great. You have to give this a try....just after 15 minutes you can hear the engine run smoother.....its incredible.....Thanks Cerma! (Facebook Post 1)

Eric Dobbie '96 Toyota Camry Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I put Cerma Trans in and have noticed the trans shifts better and the temp gauge is reading cooler.

– Drew (10/25/2012, 09:35 PM)

Drew Challenger RT Thursday, October 25, 2012

I recently SiC treated a 1100cc motor on a 1984 Honda v65 Sabre VF100S and began with these compression numbers:

Cylinder #1: 120/170 Cylinder #2 : 142/170 Cylinder #3 : 138/170 Cylinder #4 : 140/170

After treatment, compression improved significantly. My post-treatment numbers were:

Cylinder #1: 168/170 Cylinder #2: 172/170 Cylinder #3: 168/170 Cylinder #4: 170/170

After treating the sump with the Motorcycle treatment I drove the cycle for about an hour at middle speeds (45-55mph). The cycle, after about 5 minutes began to operate more like a new cycle. It had significantly more engine balance and harmonics. The engine idled more smoothly, and climbed up seamlessly across the middle range rpm’s. It truly smoothed out any hesitation and delay across the entire power band. I re-synced the carburetors and the idle could have been set as low as 500rpm’s. THAT’S ABOUT 600 RPM’S UNDER THE STOCK SETTING.

The 1984 Honda's also had a wet sump design Read more

Robert Kientop 1984 Honda v65 Sabre VF100S Wednesday, October 14, 2015
Honda Pilot 2004 3.5L

Several tens of thousands of miles ago, I found out about Cerma Engine Treatment -- yep, I was skeptical. But talking with these wonderful folks convinced me to try it. After adding to the oil, I noticed a problem of concern: at the stop light, my car was so quiet i couldn't hear the engine running -- i had to check the RPM's to confirm. Even BETTER, my engine temperature very soon dropped a couple of notches, from "top" of the idiot thermometer image to the very bottom of it -- and, years later, it has NEVER climbed again. And the engine runs smoother .... and at about 150-200 RPM lower to achieve the same highway speed. Friends have noticed the same ..... i tell everyone. So -- what are YOU waiting for? --- John T. Humble, TX

John T. Honda Pilot 2004 3.5L Tuesday, February 6, 2018
1990 560 SEC Benz

I never bother writing reviews, however, this product is FANTASTIC!! 560 SEC Benz with 113k miles, about 30k since valves...UNBELIEVABLE!! Cold start on 1st turn of starter EVERY time, not the 4-6 turns... After the results with oil treatment, did tranny, power steering and fuel treatments... Tires squealing out of stand still when pedal punched AND chirping again into 2nd gear...with an automatic. Strongly recommend to anybody who wants increases performance and efficiency and reduces emissions and wear and tear... I went for 1st ever Cali smog test...guy was shaking his head saying these older benzs with big motors are a problem...passed with flying colors. This is product is the real deal. -- Pdidheon via Amazon

Pdidheon 1990 560 SEC Benz Monday, March 23, 2015
2004 Ford F350 6.0

Works. 'Lil spendy but damn worked. Bought In april 2014 used in my '04 6.0 F350 4x4 an put some in my dad's dodge '05 3500 5.9 he even commented + on this, wish could afford more often tried others this works the best for me an my 6.0. Great product the Diesel fuel treatment better harmonics an better MPG so much so I am ordering again. -- D. Watson via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

D. Watson 2004 Ford F350 6.0 Tuesday, March 8, 2016
Jeep Grand Cherokee

I purchased a 1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee with 196,000 miles on it. The transmission was beginning to act up after a couple of months driving the vehicle. What was happening was when the Jeep was shifting into over drive at 50 miles an hour it was not as smooth as it should be. After applying the Cerma transmission product I noticed within 100 miles the transmission was shifting at EVERY level smoother than it ever had before!!! Thank you Cerma for making an AMAZING product! --- Ron R Post 1(admin move Mar 12, 2012)

My wife drives a 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee with 116,000 miles on it. About 9 months ago I started to notice a little ticking coming from the engine when she first started it up. I have always used synthetic oil in the Jeep and was concerned when I heard the ticking. After applying the Cerma product the ticking was gone within 50 miles! I also noticed an increase of power at take off and a gain of about 8 to 10 pounds of oil pressure!
I am very grateful that I discovered Read more

Ron R Jeep Grand Cherokee Sunday, April 15, 2012
Acura RL Automatic Transmission

Fuel Treatment from April 14th, 2015: Great stuff. My gas mileage definitely goes up steadily, as per my digital gauge, when I use this stuff. I absolutely love this product. My engine runs very smooth with this product. Highly recommended. -- MichiganSooner via Amazon

Transmission Treatment from Oct 26th, 2014: Had a rough (down) shifting Acura RL automatic transmission; other products helped but not past the short-term. This product worked like a charm. There is zero problem now. I could not be more pleased. -- MichiganSooner via Amazon

MichiganSooner Acura RL Automatic Transmission Monday, April 13, 2015
Mack 350

This stuff is crazy good although I need to replace injection pump on my Mack 350. This product made the truck run the best it has done for a year. Almost made me forget the pump. Suggestions for a new pump? -- Peter P. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Peter P. Mack 350 Sunday, July 24, 2016
2015 Volvo Day Cab

I just wanted to tell you about my Volvo semi that I drive. It is a 2015 Volvo Day Cab with A/T. It now has 39,500 miles on it. I treated it at about 10K and fuel economy increased even though it was a new truck to about 4/10 mile per gallon. When the oil was changed by the company the mileage dropped about 1/10 Mile per gallon (Not Cermax Oil). When I treated the trailer axles I gained about 1/4 mile per gallon. The truck rolls better and I have noticed that when going down hill I gain 4MPH after treatment than before treatment. I checked with one of the other drivers with the same truck running the same route. I am getting even after the oil change 7.3 MPG and he is getting between 7.0 and 7.1 MPG. I also have 8 tires on the ground compared to his 4 tires on the ground. -- Chad S. Osage, Iowa

Chad S. 2015 Volvo Day Cab with A/T Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Hello,
Just want to let you know of the positive results I have had so far: 2300 miles since Cerma was added to crankcase; oil consumption has been cut in half, from 4 quarts per month down to 2 quarts per month; slight mileage increase, about 1 mile per gallon more. Compression is far better than when I purchase the car at 93k ( I now have 148k on the odometer).
Thank you, Scott A

Scott A. 2002 Nissan Altima 2.5L Wednesday, June 11, 2014
Nedal

Would recommend this to anybody who is looking to keep their engine long lasting no matter how many miles is on it. Already used on three of the four cars in our household and have noticed a smoother sound to the engine as well as increased gas mileage on each tank at least getting 50 to 60 extra miles on each full tank on the cars. -- via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Nedal Excellent Product Wednesday, March 6, 2013
1991 Ford Tempo

I am a journeyman machinist/machinery mechanic automotive enthusiasts with 40 years of formal and trade experience.presently I am rebuilding/upgrading a 1991 ford tempo and writing a book.during upgrade research i found about Cerma.as it is a coating, i was EXTREMELY concerned about the possibility of oil flow problems that other DIFFERENT product companies historically had.I spent 24 hours reading every word on this website AND contacted TWO people that provided testimonials. They both confirmed use and excellent results.I then grilled the inventor John Murray for hours with every conceivable problem. John patiently educated ME in this REVOLUTIONARY new technology, and addressed the inherent inadequacies of ALL known lubrication currently in use.

Finally I tested cerma in the transmission. I was informed that it would make it quieter in 20-30 seconds. Previously i had flushed ,new filter and installed the best special upgraded heavy duty fluid !
available.the transmission seemed Read more

Bill 1991 Ford Tempo Thursday, September 15, 2011
Kia Optima

Good afternoon,
I wanted to report your product results for my 2009 Kia Optima with 35k miles. I added a bottle to the automatic transmission and have experienced a much smoother shifting pattern. Otherwise not much to report.

I added one bottle to the engine oil and have noticed a significant decrease in engine operating noise. So much that at idle I often feel as though the engine stalled out due to lack of any noise or vibration. This is a tremendous improvement over the engine operation prior to the addition of your product. The largest single benefit seems to be an MPG improvement from 27mpg to 30 mpg which constitutes a 10% improvement.

These benefits took about 1,000 miles to really become apparent. I look forward to adding a bottle to my wife's 2003 Ford Expedition with 120k miles and I will report any changes for your records. Sincerely, --Kevin (08/05/2010, 11:59 AM)

Kevin Udell 2009 Kia Optima with 35k miles Thursday, August 5, 2010
ar15

Cerma Gun Lube. I followed the instructions as directed. I shot a 30 round magazine as fast as I could pull the trigger out of my AR-15. After shooting the rounds I accidentally brushed the barrel of my gun with my forearm and instinctively pulled it away so not to get burned. However, I noticed that the barrel wasn't hot. There was probably a 10 second window from the last shot to my touching the barrel. The barrel is a Colt Match Target Barrel. It is a bull barrel for a 5.56/.223, not the standard barrel, so it is thicker. Yes, the barrel absolutely heats after 30 rounds, so I will advise you not to touch any barrel after shooting. The gun I used had a gas block with rapid fire. Ammo used was standard ball ammunition, not reloads. I called my friend over, who also buys Cerma products, and said to him "Want to see how tough I am?" and I held the barrel of the rifle with my bare hand. He stood in awe and could not believe it. I now understand that the metal treatment greatly Read more

Dan P. Colt AR-15 Tuesday, May 5, 2015
Alliant Energy

We have used Cerma in a gear box which is 1 of 2 identical units. The one
we treated was initially running 60 decrees hotter than the other one. We want them to
run at no more than 180 degrees. The manufacturing company tried changing out the
gears and in essence did everything they knew to try to make it run cooler with no
success. At this time we shutdown said gear box and treated it with 8 oz. of Cerma . Now instead of running 240 degrees like before it is down to 195 degrees
something even the manufacturer couldn’t accomplish. In the near future I will be
treating at least 4 more gear boxes to reduce wear. We feel that this is cheap insurance as if even one of these gear boxes failed we would be looking at at least $250,000 damage to our equipment.

Eric Krahenbuhl
Mechanic
Emery Generating Station
Alliant Energy
1-641-220-3371
Original Letter viewable in Documents Section

Eric Krahenbuhl Alliant Energy, Emery Generating Station Monday, July 16, 2012

I just want to state that other than an amazing product, this company has amazing customer service. The day after ordering my engine treatment I received a call to inform me that I did not need a full 2oz, and then they asked to change my order to a 1oz and refund a portion of my purchase. I also received a complimentary 2oz fuel treatment. Most companies would have just taken my order and my money, but this shows that these people are honest and care about what they do. Thank you Cerma. -- Tyler C.

Tyler Conklin 2016 Hyundai Veloster Turbo Friday, September 16, 2016
1990 Mitsubishi Montero

What the ......, this stuff actually works!
Here's the story...1990 Mitsubishi Montero that I bought new. First it was the unofficial Cheerleading Team vehicle for my daughter and now it is the unofficial Baseball Team vehicle for my son. Currently at 144,853 miles. I was turned on to CERMA by a gear head/mechanic friend of mine who swears by this product. Honestly didn't believe him, I actually tried it to sort of prove him wrong! Engine oil treatment first. When I added the treatment the engine ran smoother and quieter, literally within minutes.

Drove the Montero like that for around 2,500 miles then did an oil change. I did the oil change myself with the aforementioned gear head/mechanic. (By the way, the oil came out very dirty as a result of the treatment cleaning the engine). Added CERMA Motor Oil and noticed more power, and even smoother running than before.

NOW HERE IS THE KICKER.......my friend had the oil that we took out tested and the test showed that I have anti-freeze Read more

Chris C. 1990 Mitsubishi Montero Tuesday, April 7, 2015

Note on Testimonials

In accordance with the FTC guidelines concerning use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising, you should be aware of the following:

• Testimonials displayed are given verbatim except for correction of grammatical or typing errors.  Some have been shortened where the testimonial was lengthy or portions were repetitive.

• Customer testimonials received are individual experiences by persons who have used our products, and the effectiveness of our products varies depending on each customer’s situation.

• Testimonials and case histories reflect individual results and Cermastore.com does not assert that they are typical results you should expect to achieve.

Note:  All Cerma products are backed by a 100% purchase price warranty, if you do not think you have received your monies worth in using our products, contact us.

Note on Testimonials

  • Cerma STM-3
    Technology and
    Information

    Learn More
  • Cerma Motor Oil
    Technology and
    Information

    Learn More
  • Cerma Blue Ice
    Technology and
    Information

    Learn More